Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, reasonable price

Posted Jan 5, 2014
We spent two nights here and enjoyed the location in Cannery Row and directly adjacent to the pedestrian and bike walk. There was some confusion at check in (front office was trying to use the expedia account number to put a $20 deposit on the room to cover any phone use). The included breakfast was just so-so. However for the price we paid on a busy holiday weekend we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DG from Atlanta, GA

Nice clean hotel, excellent staff

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
I was not expecting much from the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Room was quite spacious with microwave & refrigerator. There was a fireplace which we didn't use. Breakfast was also very good. Best part of stay was excellent reception person - Chanda - who was very helpful and gave us lots of tips on where to go and eat. Overall a very nice experience. I would recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyh from Fresno, Ca

Older Hotel with clean rooms

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice cozy rooms, small balcony was nice. Good location on South end of Cannery Row
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Sunnyvale, CA

clean basic good hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, great location

Posted Dec 26, 2013
This is not a luxury hotel, so you should book it with realistic expectation. With that said, it's definitely a solid choice. Great location between the aquarium and fisherman's wharf. Room is very clean, reasonable size. Free internet and free breakfast are both not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen W from Sydney,Australia

Great Location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this simple motel style accomodation is excellent. Easy walk to Cannery Row and Fishermans wharf. Basic room style, small bathroom but quite adequate for a couple of nights. Breakfast included and free parking a bonus. Well priced for the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from California

Wonderful location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is light (waffles, muffins, cereal, fruit), but the fireplaces in the rooms are awesome. One block from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: very close to water, but far enough away tobe affordable
Cons: upgrade wifi.
Location: 5 minute walk to the aquarium or great places to eat
Wifi did not ork in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by darrell from frankfort, ky

value stay

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a good value. It's located a bit off the beaten path but is quiet, clean, and the bed was comfortable. There was an outside courtyard with propane heaters and our room had a gas fireplace and vaulted ceilings giving it an open, airy feel. My biggest complaint was the in-room refrigerator that made a clicking noise that wasn't noticeable until after lying down to sleep when it sounded like maybe the world's largest grandfather clock was there in the room with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013