Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sentralt i Carmel, trivelig betjening og rent og fint rom. Veldig lytt mellom rommene, var fest på naborommet, ble litt slitsomt, men et bra alternativ i Carmel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by maryannafrom San Jose, CA

Weekend get away in Carmel-by-the-sea

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a birthday present to our friend. She and we all loved tbe hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Inn. Great staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Power was out in Carmel when we arrived. Staff got us into a room and dug up a couple of candles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area/Central Valley, CA

Location works

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location near restaurants and shops
Cons: Fabric decor updated, noise proofing between rooms.
Location: All the shops, art galleries and restaurants are within walking distance right in front of you across Junipero.
The best thing is the location, right near all the restaurants and shops in the heart of Carmel by the Sea. The staff was pleasant, very helpful with minor problems. The desk clerk allowed us to handle the paperwork and check in early, parking our car without depositing our bags in the room, while they were cleaning and we had a lunch engagement within walking distance. It worked out well. The room was a two-room suite, basically a front room with a trundle/day bed, and a separate bedroom with bath. It was all clean, in good condition, though we had trouble with a low battery on the tv remote that remained unresolved. The decor is a bit outdated, flowery bedspreads and curtains mostly, but everything seemed quite clean and comfortable enough. On a very cold night, we enjoyed the electric fireplace, a cozy feature in the bedroom. We did have a bit of a problem with noise, mostly people talking in the room next to us. It was loud enough to hear the conversation while we were trying to sleep, and later, the snorer sounded like he/she was in the open room connected to us. All that said, it worked out well for a brief overnight stay, not luxurious, but reasonable value for the money and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom martinez ca

Close downtown shops and restaurants

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast--not enough selection. Bathtub small.
Location: Close to tourist destinations. Point Lobos, Monterey, Carmel beaches a must. Deli nearby.
Nice staff, clean room. Quiet and comfortable. Nice television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lynnefrom San Jose

Carmel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
excellent room décor, clean and big. Mini kitchen too. Wonderful front desk clerk, she was very helpful, considerate and professional (thanks again Shena). Hotel was located several blocks off of Ocean Ave yet an easy walk to the shops. Parking is free and plentiful. Continental breakfast included in a room on the upper floor. Hotel also has a partial water view.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Location was excellent.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Had to wait for our room to be cleaned after they tried to give us a smaller room then we purchased. Instead of giving us the suite we purchased they tried telling us that they don't sell suites on third party purchases even though I had the printout from my reservation. They informed us we had to pay more money for a room already paid for. There was supposed to be a continental breakfast. It was not ready at the time specified. We placed the do not disturb sign before we left and they came in and cleaned any way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sofiafrom Göteborg

En natt

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stannade en natt på vår roadtrip söderut via Highway 1. Carmel är ett rätt tråkigt ställe. Personalen som tog emot oss var nyanställd och hade ingen koll på byn alls. Rummen är otroligt gräsligt inredda men funkar att sova i en natt. En bit ner till havet och själva "city" om man jämför med andra hotell. Bra med gratis parkering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Menlo Park

Good enough

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was decent. For the price, you can't beat a downtown location. I didn't try the free breakfast so can't speak towards that. Pros: - Price - Location short walk to everything (restaurants, Ocean Ave and grocery) Cons: - hotel lobby strongly smelled of curry. I don't like curry. You don't spend much time in there so it doesn't really matter - walls are pretty thin. we could hear everything going on next door.