Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic in somewhat overpriced with no air-con.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, the hotel is on the edge of the main shopping area, next to the police and fire stations.
Cons: No Air-Con in a hotel room for $250 per night? Really!
Location: Carmel is as great a rest or romance location as everyone says. Minutes from the famed Pebble Beach golf course and 17 Mile Road with all the magic..
The town is beautiful, but if you can save some money and stay in neighbouring towns and get a lot more hotel for your money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Adequate and clean

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Solid 2-3 stars. New bathroom, old furnishings but clean. Close to shops. Very noisy however with thin walls. Good place for one night but would not stay for several nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A European gaudy decorated room

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Check in was fine. Had trouble with TV at first. Very close to 7th and Ocean where most everything could be found. Very walker friendly. Served its purpose of providing a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K.E. from Bellevue, WA

Large suite, close to beach, bars & galleries

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We parked the car and walked everywhere for 3 days. Perfect! High ceilings made the rooms seem huge with lots of comfortable sitting places. Great marble shower, furniture to fit the decor and a comfy king bed made it delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cental valley ca

Close to everything

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Overall this is charming little hotel close to everything with nicely renovated bathrooms. Free parking, free Wi Fi and a free continental breakfast are a plus. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to carmel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuperitno

Nice location, recently remodeled, clean.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Location: Beach is a 10 minute walk. Yafa restaurant is right across.
We stayed for a night and the room was awesome. The service was really good. We requested a late checkout to watch FIFA 2014 and the hotel staff let us stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cliff from London

Nice hotel/motel close to the town of Carmel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and we'll kept, even though the buildings are quite old.
Cons: My wife said the hair dryer, but she says that everywhere we go.
Location: Lots of nice shops and restaurants to visit and the wonderful ocean is also a short walk away.
Great location and hotel that provides value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted May 29, 2014
Location: We just stopped in on our Drive up Pacific Coast HWY
Great bed and breakfast. Loved the bed and Carmel turned out to be a quiet place in the woods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very quiet in this hotel and enjoy a sweet dream.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: soso,the price is high in weekend
Cons: The price should be reasonable in weekend
Location: Set some Sign around the main road
Difficult to find when I drive to at night about 20:00 alghough with GPS and so close to the hotel,finally with GPS and Ipad indication could we find it,very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Walnut Creek, CA

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: I like the different décors of each room. The baths all match the décor of the rooms.
Location: Very close to stores and restaurants and Ocean Avenue. However, a few blocks away from the ocean.
Very nice hotel. A very quaint place that fits into Carmel. I would stay there again.