Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: nice clean comfortable room with all the basic requirement (fridge, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, cute pool area and outside seating).
Cons: We ordered the breakfast buffet, it was okay but I think we would have done better to just order something from the menu.
Location: Not a bad location, quick drive to both Carmel and Monterey.
Hotel staff were great, we were in town for a wedding and needed to check in early to get ready. They got us into our room around 1;00 at no extra charge. Staying in the Carmel area can be really expensive, if you can't afford an ocean front motel this is a nice option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It is a nice hotel, reasonable amenities, good staff, rooms reasonable, clean. Away from the main road and expensive for its class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too nice for a one-night stop on the road

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Location: Lots to do. We only had a couple of hours in the morning and went to beautiful white sandy beach in Carmel- 1.5 miles away. Spotted whales & dolphins.
We were traveling north and couldn't stay more than one night - but it was very comfortable while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Luxury touches in a convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I partcularly appreciate bathing facilities that include dispensers for bath gel and lotion. The room was quiet and cheery.
Cons: Nothing particular comes to mind.
Location: The whole Monterey Peninsula is within reasonable reach. There are plenty of eating places close by without having to fight heavy traffic.
We wanted to attend the Concours D'Elegance at Pebble Beach, but found all accomodations a,ready booked or prohibitively expensive. I was already familiar with the location on the quieter Eastern side of 101 and the price, while high, was at least feasible. The Inn turned out to be a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Pool area.
Location: Close to some shops and restaurants. Car required for visiting beach or down town
Easily reached off the highway. Only stayed one night but would have gladly stayed longer. To be picky breakfast servers could be more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Clean, cute and easy to find. I would only recommend staying here if you have a car to get in and out of town because it is not within walking distance to any of the beaches. It is located across from a shopping center with a Safeway, CVS etc., which is great if you want to pack a lunch for hikes or the beach. Also, the free internet and free parking make this hotel a cost effective choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Escape

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great price. Rooms for 2 only. Balcony and shower were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall not a good experience

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and spent over $650.00 for a two night stay. We were assigned a room that was right next to the laundry/maids closet and vending machines. The view from our balcony was looking down on the laundry area and bins and overlooking the parking lot. The drain in the shower drained very slowly with a constant drip, drip, drip for a long time. The lighting in the bathroom was VERY poor. The hotel staff was nice, the room was not. I would not stay there again it was very much overpriced for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Lovely hotel and lovely breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location to Carmel
Location: Carmel and Monterray nearby
We stayed here two nights and the room was lovely. Nice pool and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorchester, MA

Proximity to Pebble Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The $12.00 breakfast buffet is a waste of time. Be prepared for lousy food and an extra charge for OJ.