Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom pei

night sleep only

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: 2 queen beds.
Cons: it was a bit run down
Location: hard to find restaurants etc around the area. they weren't far away ,..it was just hard to navigate the streets.
we really just needed a place for 1 nioght,...didnt care much what it was like. needed 2 beds and relatively clean etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno nv

Love Carmel Resort Inn

Posted May 8, 2015
This is a quant, clean friendly, helpful staff. My second time staying here & I would not stay anywhere else while in Carmel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newbury Park, CA

Posted May 5, 2015
This was a cute little cottage with a nice patio out front. The jaccuzzi was not working, which was one of the reasons we booked that hotel, so that was a bummer. The breakfast basket in the morning was a nice touch, but the food in it was all fattening stuff. They are really trying to cut back on electricity (they even have a card in the room explaining this), so they have removed all alarm clocks from the rooms, which was no big deal to us. However, after getting out of the shower (trying to get ready for a wedding) I realized there was no blow dryer! I guess they removed those, too! I called the front desk and they brought one to me in no time. Overall, it was a nice stay. They need to do some repair work. The bathroom needs some attention (wood splitting on baseboards, paint chipping, etc), but it was quiet and comfortable and fulfilled our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Poor reviews are accurate.

Posted May 4, 2015
Although not terrible, the experience is poor. Seriously needs updating. No privacy. Dark. Carpet stains. Much better value is available in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night - where should we stay??

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Pls do not show these photos for this site, misleading! Bldgs were OLD, furniture not like displayed in photos, hot tub is in a cottage like room.
Location: Only there one night not an issue!
We enjoyed staying in a small cottage, interior was not modern by any means but it was the largest accommodations we had on our two week vacation. The bed was comfortable, extremely roomy living quarters, quite and acceptable. Breakfast was delivered to the room in the morning - did not deliver coffee which is a must for us in the morning and the two different pastries they delivered were very commercially made and not very fresh. We threw them away which is a waste. Not enjoyable. Apple was fine, my husband does not eat yogurt so needless to say he did not enjoy breakfast at all. We also do not drink "juice boxes" Have not bought one for about 25 years, when my son was young. They also got discarded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pessimo Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Nada
Cons: Tudo tem de ser melhorado
Location: Horrível com péssima iluminacao a noite
Longe da praia endocêntrico da cidade, rua sem nenhuma iluminação, camas velhas com lençóis rasgados, iluminação do hotel ruim dentro das cabana, armários sujos, enfim péssima compra pela Internet,não indicaria para ninguém este Hotel em Carmel, pois a cidade é muito linda a aconchegante. Celso Duarte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Nice and quiet place, near downtown.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The automatic fireplace and the breakfast delivered in a little basket exactly at 08:25 AM by the staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be more complete, with two apples and two oranges, instead of just one of each.
Location: Near the main avenue and all charming little stores, art galleries and restaurants. The city houses evoque a fairytale. The beach landscape is superb.
Fair deal, fair price and a very pleasant place. The cottage is very well located and easy to access. I really enjoyed it. The chalet is very good equiped and the shower is a real healing experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale

Too cold for comfort

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The heating didn't work and sleeping was a challenge in the cold. Had to kill to big flies to stop them from buzzing in the ears
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was a nice little cottage. It still needed some attention but, overall was what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom China

Posted Apr 7, 2015
i would like the Inn's style and The surrounding environment