Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

An Upcoming Gem

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the balcony looking out into the trees. Comfy bedding.
Cons: The room furniture is 60s style but that is part of the charm. There was traffic noise during the day but it was quiet at night so no worries there.
Location: Great location for Point Lobos. Shopping is nearby and you can store food and drinks in the fridge.
The grounds make it worth it. You can walk paths and down to the river bed. When the cottage renovations are completed, it will be an even better place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beautiful British Columbia

If you want to save money in Carmel, CA

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: That place should be updated
Location: Close by there is a Mall. And at the end of the Mall (on the left side) there is an excellent place for having breakfast!!! Opens at 8 a.m.
If you don't want to spend a lot of money for the high-priced hotels in Carmel this one could be an alternative. But don't expect too much. The location is a little away from the centre of Carmel so you better drive into the town. Parking is not a problem. The interior of the room is kind of dated. My bed sheets had some stains on the outside(not very appealing) even though the were washed. The quality of the bed was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Carmel break

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Old-fashioned feel. Good location, in one sense, because of proximity to Carmel, Monterey, shops, Big Sur, Salinas etc.
Cons: The shower needed some TLC. And if you want guests to re-use towels, which is good, give them space to hang/air them. No laundry facilities onsite.
Location: Location is good & bad, due to proximity of Highway 1. We avoided Carmel by the Sea. Too cutesy. We liked downtown Monterey, esp both Art Museums.
I had stayed here before, several years ago, and when we were looking for a base in this area, it seemed a good idea to return. We would have liked to have stayed in one of the cabins, as before, but this was not possible. The room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Very disappointing the bathrooms are tired

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Only place available The cost was fair The location too far to walk into Carmel for dinner or shopping Could not find our booking Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Boopsquared

Amazing anniversary!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked last min on hotels.com. When we arrived we were upgraded to one of the newly refurbished cottages. The rooms was gorgeous. Had its own private patio, fireplace and was so comfortable. We will be back for sure. Love this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice, helpful. The hotel itself was not a beauty but the rooms were clean & comfortable. The grounds of the hotel were really nice. It was off the highway and very convenient to downtown Carmel. There was a nice little shopping area across the road with a grocery store and eating places. It was a good overall place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Agustin from New York, NY

Deceitful pictures in Expedia

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: King size bed was comfortable.
Cons: It is very disappointing to expect something much better than you finally get. Update the pictures Expedia!
Location: Somehow far away from everything (nothing in walking distance)
The condition of the facilities is really poor. The picture in Expedia by no means reflect the current status of the hotel. There was a strong and disgusting odor in our room. I cannot imagine the room we booked, because we were upgraded and it was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London

Clean, Functional, Decent Value

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: The internet connection never worked
A rather plain motel off a back street but clean and the staff was friendly and it had a pool that we enjoyed for a brief dip each evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com