Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic

Posted Dec 8, 2014
An amazing getaway! Such a beautiful property. Friendly and helpful staff, lots of things for kids to do, and well-maintained facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Fantastic experience

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms were fantastic. The feeling of camping with s'mores was so fun. I wish we could have stayed additional nights.
This was a fabulous stop on our recent vacation. Would highly recommend for couples and families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Luxury and privilege

Posted Nov 6, 2014
What a gorgeous setting. If I could stifle my Midwestern ethos and liberal guilt at enjoying such a hedonistic, beautiful place, I'd stay forever. Tennis courts were our main interest and they did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, Ca.

Beautiful and spacious retreat

Posted Oct 8, 2014
On over 50 acres this retreat has everything from 24 hr pools to spas to horseback riding. The room we stayed in had a gorgeous view of the valley, private balcony and a fireplace. I loved every second of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious and the views are magnificent bonus!
Location: Golf, wine tasting, dining...
Simply everything you would expect from a first class hotel... from the accommodations to the cuisine. The views are spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property with a lot to do or just relax.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: You are in the country but only 15 minutes to Carmel-by-the-sea and 15 from the Village in Carmel Valley which has many wine tasting rooms.
Carmel Valley Ranch is a beautiful property.Although the resort was fully booked, it is so large, it never felt crowded. I like the fact that they have a kids pool and adult pool and actually maintain those rules. Spa, food, service were all excellent. You are in the country but only 15 minutes to Carmel-by-the-sea and 15 from the Village in Carmel Valley which has many wine tasting rooms. This was a birthday girls weekend and all of will return for a romantic weekend with our significant others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Wish we had stayed longer

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We were upgraded to a ranch suite when we arrived which was lovely and so spacious. We had a wonderful stay and wished we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Amazing. Everything was perfect. Staff excellent. Accommodating. Lovely adult pool for some quiet time and perfect kid pool hot tub and fountains...toddler heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com