Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, excellent room, good service

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Carmel Valley Ranch is a beautiful location. We really loved the view from our room, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was wonderful just to hike around the 500 acre property, play Bocce ball and wander around the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Beautiful place, we only stayed one night but will happily return often. The suite was gorgeous, especially the bathroom. The spa treatments are also fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Fantastic

Posted Dec 8, 2014
An amazing getaway! Such a beautiful property. Friendly and helpful staff, lots of things for kids to do, and well-maintained facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Strålande

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Väldigt familjeorienterad lyxresort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Chicago

Excellent Getaway!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic! It is a beautiful, clean, and amazing place to stay! Everyone was so helpful and positive that worked there! We hope to stay again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

PCH trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was such an amazing place!! We were sad that we only stayed one night on our way down the PCH. We would definitely come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Afsoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Fantastic experience

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The rooms were fantastic. The feeling of camping with s'mores was so fun. I wish we could have stayed additional nights.
This was a fabulous stop on our recent vacation. Would highly recommend for couples and families with children.