Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Los Angles

Rustic luxe lodge

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Stayed for 3 three nights with my dog and we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great resort near Carmel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
excellent luxury resort, peaceful and relaxing. Staff was very pleasant and happy to assist in any request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Name Withheld from North Carolina

Spacious and clean

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Fun to see the deer, turkeys, clean pool, Nate at Kids Club was great, clean gym
Cons: Sometimes room service food was left outside for awhile
Location: 10 minute drive to downtown Carmel, easy access to Pebble Beach, 17 Mile Drive
2 nights with family. Room was very clean. Nice porch. Spacious for all, King bedroom + pull out queen sofa in den. Keurig in room was a plus. Complimentary snacks and waters. Cute gift shop. Smore's each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Serene beauty

Posted Mar 18, 2014
My 12 year old daughter and I were blown away by the beauty of the ranch and friendliness of staff. We only stayed for one night but ate three great meals, enjoyed s'mores after dinner by the pool which is free to all, swam and took a long walk past the vineyards and in house vegetable garden. We will be back with the whole family soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff - great amenities

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Good not have been more accommodating - first class customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunshine from Bay Area

Birthday Girl's celebration

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: A beautiful get away.
Cons: nothing
Location: We all went to "The Refuge" for a spa day the next day.
We enjoyed our stay with the room we upgraded that the receptionist suggested. Very roomy and comfortable for a friend's birthday graduation. Thank you for a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JQ from Michigan

Beautiful spot to relax, walk.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: environs, rooms, privacy, service.
The Spa was wonderful, Hiking invigorating. It was Quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Los Angeles

Quiet luxury off the beaten path.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, upscale amenities, beautiful restaurant and grounds.
Location: Carmel and Monterey are nearby, each of which offer plenty of entertainment, dining options and other activities.
Carmel Valley Ranch is an outstanding luxury play in a rustic setting. Our "room" was essentially a condo with all the amenities and comforts of home, but with a family of deer roaming about the property. We regretted that we stayed for only one night, as its the kind of place that would work for a week long getaway. Really a wonderful property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven Bunge from Laguna Niguel

Confusion

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bath was dirty when we got there. Booked through Hotels.com but they hit my card 3 times for a total of $1,100 to cover a room that was paid for in advance. This set off a security alert shutting down my account. Bank then automatically changed my account number and sent a new card. Nice people, but some seem new at what they're doing. It sort of turned into a service train wreck at check out. Not what I was expecting for $570 a night.