Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Union City

Carmel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: nice walk to beach
Cons: bathroom was run down - cabinet had a cut out in it like it was missing part of the vanity cabinet ceiling had water dripping from room above
Location: walk to beach and carmel village
room had no view and very little parking clean but smelled of smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
nothing to write home about but it's Monterey car week. $500 a night here is a ripoff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lititz pa

A little rough but clean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
First off it is in an excellent location and is clean. The outside is attractive and the breakfast is pretty good. Downside is the rooms are outdated. Cheaply decorated. Odd stuff like granite placed on top of dilapidated old sink. Just strange. I would stay again, it's just not done really well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, CA

No bang for buck

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Only good thing was this was in Carmel.
Cons: Needs to be remodled and no smoking.
Location: Carmel is full of many things to do within walking distance.
Noisy and on busy street corner. Towels are thin. Smoking allowed on property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location, fine place. Carmel is beautiful and this is very close to downtown and has a convenient market beside it. The room itself was pretty dated and not great, but Carmel isn't meant to be spent inside!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location looks charming from the street

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We have seen this hotel for years and always thought it looked very appealing which it does. You can't ask for a better location. The rooms are clean--the bed was comfortable. That said the rooms badly need to be updated--fresh paint, new furniture etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location in Carmel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The breakfast & location.
We arrived late Friday night, actually we were the last check-in of the night. The clerk greeted us by name. We were hungry & she recommended a restaurant across the street called Vesuvio. We walked over & found that it was a slow evening so they were seating people on the rooftop patio. They had heaters & fire pits. The food was great & it was a fun place. Back to our room which was a bit dated but we didn't mind due to the location. They had a great breakfast in the AM & then we walked down Ocean to the beach. It was a gorgeous morning and we could see dolphins swimming from the beach. We walked all over Carmel & then back to our room in time for 11 am checkout. The staff was great & the price was extremely reasonable for Carmel. Definitely would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Dawn

For the price and location you cant beat this one.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Great location but very dated and lacking on the cleanliness. Great bargain hotel. It was fine for a last minute late night find. We did relocate to another hotel the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013