Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel, recomendo

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
É um bom hotel, no estilo motel americano, aberto, sem corredores fechados, sem elevador. Café da manhã e estacionamento inclusos na diária. Excelente localização, hospedaria-me novamente lá.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place needs to be remodeled. Lots of old furniture, paint chipping, old fixtures. It was clean but carpet threadbare. Front desk staff not at all friendly. Breakfast was excellent. It appeared that there was a shortage of parking for the number of rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelefrom SF Bay Area

Tired motel in a great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're looking for an inexpensive, no-frills motel in a great location, this is the place. Breakfast is pretty good. Walls are paper thin and the place can be noisy, especially room #1. Beds are kind of hard. The rooms are pretty tired and in need of refurbishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton CA

Nice hotel, good view

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pretty good place. Rate was reasonable, staff was nice. Bed was a little hard but all else OK. Wifi worked fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Quaint ib good location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, parking and breakfast
Cons: Update especially the beds.
Location: It's Carmel enough said.
This hotel is good for 1 maybe 2 mights. The breakfast is good a bit different from the ordinary. Rooms are nothing special. Old but clean however the screen in the bathroom was caked with dust! Parking is a plus and location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

They never told us that they were remodeling

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
It is only courtesy to say that remodeling is going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sturefrom Fantastiskt

Centralt läge bra frukost

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger jättebra till Härlig frukost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SIVfrom Linköping

Charmiga Carmel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra hotell i den lilla byn Carmel by the sea. Nära till havet o många restauranger finns mkt att se i närheten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathifrom San Luis Obispo, CA

Convenient to downtown Carmel

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this motel every time we have visited Carmel. While it is not fancy and there are things that could be upgraded/fixed, it is reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, and very convenient to downtown Carmel. We never use our car once we arrive. Because this was an anniversary trip, my sister sent us flowers and wine from the store across the street, and the motel staff kindly worked with the store (as they have in a previous year) and made sure the gifts were in our room when we arrived.