Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in the heart of Carmel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: Workers can be more quiet prior to 8 am.
Breakfast included and brought to your room every morning. Stayed in newly renovated room 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luanne from Las Vegas

Beautiful Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014
This was a 26th wedding anniversary getaway for us. Champagne, truffles, a beautiful note and a room upgrade were waiting for us when we arrived. I made one dinner reservation on my own which was so-so, and Renee in the hotel office gave us all of our other dining recommendations -- which were all stellar. She was fantastic, and we had a wonderful time. Great location for shopping, and a really pleasant 10 minute walk down to the beautiful beach. No charge for parking either; a real plus. Once here, you don't need your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from L.A.

Great Hotel, nice stay, clean and large rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Thanks, recommended to all as long as you don't need a view, this is a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very nice room, an excellent location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Fire place, location, bed, bathroom.
Cons: They do a very good job.
Location: Visit Carmel bay, the many restaurants, good shopping and beatiful views of the sea.
We arrived and were escorted to our room, the manager lit the fireplace explained that all amenities (perier, water, apple juice, coffee, tea, etc) were included in the room rate. The manager explained the best way to get around town. The hotel provides a nice group happy hour with good wine cheese and snacks. The room was very nice with a fireplace near the main street in Carmel. A great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from fredericton NB

Lovely , quaint inn

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Wonderful greeting , service and very friendly
Cons: Nothing. Would gladly return
Location: Carmel is a lovely spot and the scenery is spectacular.
Lovely room and service is terrific . Lori was on duty and she could not have been more pleasant. The room is decorated in handsome attire with our own fireplace (gas ) . Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MicB from Toronto, ON, Canada

Overall, very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Excellent location - within 5 minutes of public transportation.
I stayed here with my mom for five nights. Wasn't overly impressed with the breakfast - was a little on the cheap side. There also tended to be some sawing or hammering going on in the morning, almost daily, which was a bit annoying. Overall though, I would stay here again - rooms are very nice and clean and the staff was most helpful. The location was great - within walking distance of everything, as well as five minutes from the bus stop which takes you everywhere from Big Sur to Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Staff is amazing. They make you feel right at home from the first hello to check-out. Beds are amazingly comfortable. Loved the fireplace in the room.
Cons: Water pressure could be improved. Throw away the Keruig Coffee machines. They make really crappy coffee. A Nespresso machine would be good...
The Hotel is amazing inside out. Property is in a very good location and the setting is great. Carmel attractions a close walk away. Great Bed! Tasty breakfast served in room with quite a wide choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private and nice, with easy walking distance

Posted Jun 26, 2013
I would highly recommend this hotel--the price, location, service quality, amenities...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kent from Chicago

Friendly staff and close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: It was well appointed and comfortable and close to everything in Carmel.
Cons: Wifi access was sketchy at times which may be a good thing on a vacation.
Location: Big Sur is a short drive away with spectacular scenery. And of course the drive along California's coast is always breathtaking.
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local points of interest. We liked being able to walk to the beach and enjoy the sunshine during the day. At night the shopping and excellent dining were also just a short walk away.