Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel in the heart of Carmel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: Workers can be more quiet prior to 8 am.
Breakfast included and brought to your room every morning. Stayed in newly renovated room 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luanne from Las Vegas

Beautiful Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014
This was a 26th wedding anniversary getaway for us. Champagne, truffles, a beautiful note and a room upgrade were waiting for us when we arrived. I made one dinner reservation on my own which was so-so, and Renee in the hotel office gave us all of our other dining recommendations -- which were all stellar. She was fantastic, and we had a wonderful time. Great location for shopping, and a really pleasant 10 minute walk down to the beautiful beach. No charge for parking either; a real plus. Once here, you don't need your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from L.A.

Great Hotel, nice stay, clean and large rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Thanks, recommended to all as long as you don't need a view, this is a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Pacific Palisades

Nice small hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service and nice room. Nice breakfast sent to room, Small public space so really no place to socialize other than the room. We had a nice superior room which was spacious and clean. Only complaint is that the WI Fi was the slowest of any hotel we have stayed at in the last 5 or so years (over 30 in many countries). When I mentioned this to the receptionist they said the owners have been informed that this is a problem many times so I assume they choose not to upgrade which I regard as an unacceptable in 2013.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel room!!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved every bit of it. The spa in the bedroom was great! The amenities were perfect. Best hotel of our 7 day road trip, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very nice room, an excellent location

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Fire place, location, bed, bathroom.
Cons: They do a very good job.
Location: Visit Carmel bay, the many restaurants, good shopping and beatiful views of the sea.
We arrived and were escorted to our room, the manager lit the fireplace explained that all amenities (perier, water, apple juice, coffee, tea, etc) were included in the room rate. The manager explained the best way to get around town. The hotel provides a nice group happy hour with good wine cheese and snacks. The room was very nice with a fireplace near the main street in Carmel. A great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Great Room

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Delaware

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely, the only comment would be our room was very dark. our window overlooked a roof, the lighting in the room did not relieve the gloom. That is the only negative, everything else about the hotel was of the highest standard. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and well furnished, unfortunately did not have the opportunity to use the fire.... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots of restaurants in Carmel and hotel is within easy walking distance of them all. We would certainly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from fredericton NB

Lovely , quaint inn

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Wonderful greeting , service and very friendly
Cons: Nothing. Would gladly return
Location: Carmel is a lovely spot and the scenery is spectacular.
Lovely room and service is terrific . Lori was on duty and she could not have been more pleasant. The room is decorated in handsome attire with our own fireplace (gas ) . Wonderful stay.