Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariamfrom Danville, CA

Charming Carmel hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel - the room was absolutely charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katelynfrom Menlo Park

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect downtown location. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable. The room was a bit cold and difficult to warm up, but the fireplace in the room made it seem warm and cozy even if the temperature was still on the cool side. Staff were very kind and courteous. We enjoyed the breakfast delivered to our room in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Second time around and still loving it

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Romantic, cozy, comfortable
Cons: Bathroom needs a bit of an update
Location: Excellent location on a quite part of Junipero Street
This is the second time we stayed at this cozy hotel. Service is great, the bed is amazing and the fireplace makes a big difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viggo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom San Jose

Warm service, beautiful room

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I loved staying here for our anniversary! The room was private, spacious, and had its own whirlpool tub. We appreciated the friendly service and helpful recommendations. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in Carmel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: beach ,state parks ,17 mile dr golf etc
the hotel was walking distance to the beach. it was clean ,had free water and snacks ,,no pool,no exercise, Parking was aufull had to park on the street twice very small space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by lorettafrom delaware

great place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the inn--our room was beautiful and everyone was so accommodating--breakfasts were delicious plus the afternoon wine and cheese was the perfect touch
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
most comfortable hotel bed of all time. hotel definitely needs a remodel.