Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very helpful staff with recommendations for dining and entertainment. Walking distance to fishermans wharf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

It's noisy and packed.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It's close to the city, so it's convenient for sightseeing and going a walk in down town.
Cons: Add curtain and noise proof windows.
Location: Shopping and dining in the Monterey downtown.
We arrived on Thursday for our wedding anniversary. We reserved a king size bed and deluxe room but the room we got was a small, dark room with queen size bed. We immediately complained to the staff and he exchanged a much better room for us. There is no curtain in the room, at 6:30am the room was very bright already and there's no way for us to sleep in any more. also, the hotel is now under construction so the drilling noise keep us awake every morning. We were disappointed at this hotel for our wedding anniversary as its noisy and packed with people. If you want a quiet hotel, please choose another one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: The bathroom sink/counter could be bigger and they could provide a couple of extra glasses.
Location: Close to Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row.
We enjoyed our stay at the Casa Munras. We were celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary and they delivered a bottle of wine to our room. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort smith, arkansas

Beautiful, comfortable hotel!!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, beautiful landscaping, well maintained property.
Cons: Parking was a little tight.
Location: Easy to find location. Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row, various antique stores, gift shops, fine dining, and the beach are all within walking distance
Beautiful rooms, extremely clean and quiet. We were able walk to most all points of interest. Beautiful courtyard in the on-sight restaurant. Landscaping was gorgeous on the premesis. We would highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely come back! Thank you to all the staff at Casa Munras for an unforgettable stay!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte, CA

upgrade

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Would like to have had a hot tub.
The staff wanted to know if we wanted to upgrade to the 'new' redecorated rooms for $20 a night (for two nights). We did upgrade, I don't know how much upgrading there was, there was nothing to compare it to. On the flyers it stated quiet time was 9 pm to 9 am. At 7 a m we were awaked by pounding noise and talking. We had our windows open (we were on the first floor). When we looked outside there were workers at our windows doing yard work. When we talked to the staff about it they said they would take off $20 for one night only because the workers are only there on Mondays. When it stated it had a spa, we thought that meant there would be a hot tub, no such luck. The staff was friendly, the setting was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay here again

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I loved the convince of the hotel and its location. My only complaint is that the walls are super thin, you can hear people coming and going and their entire conversations but other than that very nice hotel! I would say one of the nicest ones in Monterey!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Ok

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Decent enough, but the advertised WI fi on the sign outside has to be paid for and only with a pre paid WI fi card. Then on top of that if the hotel is busy there will be too many people using it to be decent. Also there is no shampoo in the showers. Or a clock in the whole room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by InnsofMonterey, Hotel Management
Hello C, We are very concerned to receive your review and believe you might have stayed at a different Monterey property, as Casa Munras Garden Hotel and spa does not contain any signage regarding WiFi. Additionally, we do not use any sort of prepaid cards, as WiFi is complimentary to all of our hotel guests and bath amenities, including shampoo, are replenished each day upon servicing guest rooms. Lastly, each of our guest rooms are outfitted with alarm clocks and safes, as we realize how vital these items are among travelers. Should your travels bring you back to Monterey we hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you to our property to provide you with a more enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, Location, Pool.
Cons: Rooms could be a little more decorated.
The hotel is in a great location, has an amazing heated pool and is very quiet. The check in staff was extremely nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora California

Cozy and quiet

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Cozy and quiet. Eight minute drive to aquarium and Cannery Row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Exceptional.

Posted May 29, 2015
We had a newly remodeled room. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The Tuesday evening meal at Estaban was fun and enjoyable. We will go back.