Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, CA

Warm & cozy hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Warm & cozy hotel close to the beach, and at a reasonable price. The breakfast was superb, and the wine & cheese hour was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Friendly, small town close to everything.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking can be a little challenging.
Location: It's just a shirt walk away from Monterey/Cannery Row.
The people we met in Pacific Grove were super friendly and very helpful. Check-in was super easy, breakfast was wonderful and I loved the sweet room we had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Chatsworth , CA

Good place for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good getaway and stay at the Monterey Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Ontario, Canada

Relaxing getaway.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bedding and bed comfort excellant. Wine at 5 a nice touch in comfortable lounge and lovely fire place. Staff very friendly and helpful. Short drive to point lobos nature reserve which we loved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristafrom San Francisco

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked this place a lot. The people who worked there were very friendly. The wine hour and breakfast were great. The only downfall was that we were on the first floor, right next to where everyone congregates for meals, so there was no sleeping in if we wanted to. Next time we'll just ask for another floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Lawtonfrom Los aAngeles

Perfect location,great staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one block from the Main Street, Lighthouse, and easy walking distance to several great restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was excellent. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrific atmosphere

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Warm cookies, made to order breakfast, charming old building.
Cons: Our room was a bit too crowded.
Location: Walk through downtown, too many restaurants to choose from with a few blocks, walk to the bay or over to the monarch grove. Lots to do.
Get there early to make the most of this wonderful hotel / B&B. The staff were really helpful - good leads on restaurants and activities. The location is perfect to explore Pacific Grove, a block from downtown, 2 blocks from the bay and the bike trail - so bring your bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 여행객from 대한민국

작지만 깨끗하고 안락한 호텔

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
역사가 오래된 건물이지만 깨끗하고 안락했습니다. 특히 아침 식사시에는 기본적인 부페이외에 따뜻한 오믈렛을 개별적으로 제공해서 좋았습니다. 복잡한 몬테레이 시내보다는 한적하고 안전한 곳이었습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com