Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Close to ocean

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Stay was okay. Big gap under door. Drafty. Really low water pressure. Bed felt old. Not uncomfortable but not the best bed for the price. Too much furniture squished in small room. Pictures online portray rooms much roomier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto CA

Charming and Quiet

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Older property, had a charm to it, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Continental breakfast could offer a bit more variety, although at the price point, I understand the selection.
Location: What can I say about Pacific Grove that hasn't been said many times? The coastline is eye-popping, and worth spending hours just sitting and enjoying.
This is a nice motel in a spectacular place. Room was a bit small, but clean and well equipped, with fridge, micro, wi-fi, hair dryer. It is in a quiet neighborhood within a healthy walk of downtown Pacific Grove, the Monarch butterfly preserve, the Point Pinos lighthouse and the spectacular coast. We arrived very late, and the staff left arrangements for us to get into our room, along with the password for the wi-fi. The continental breakfast was a bit sparse, but there are a couple of nice breakfast cafes a few blocks away. The price was very reasonable, considering the location. We will definitely consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue Bfrom Colorado Springs

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not up to Clarion standards. Property cluddered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Whitesfrom Michigan

Close to downtown Pacific Grove

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old, but well maintained. The bathroom had be undated recently. It was a good location for the price for seeing the sights of Monterey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom calolziocorte

due notti a Pacific Grove

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Parcheggio e confort della camera
Cons: Il prezzo, nella notte tra sabato e domenica abbiamo pagato il doppio che nella notte seguente. OK era sabato ma il rapporto mi è sembrato sproporzion
Location: Pacific Grove non offre molto ma Monterey è a solo 4/5 Km ed è molto bella. Ad un Km. ci sono molti ristoranti
Motel dignitoso che ci ha ospitato nel viaggio tra Las Vegas e San Francisco
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter Ashurstfrom Berkeley

Disappointing

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although you could tell the owners were trying, the upgrades to the hotel were not done by professionals. Tile work was half completed, grouting was messy, leaving the floors and walls looking dirty and messy, at least in our room. Also, there was something of a fire danger with the way the refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and lamp were plugged in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eliasfrom Monterey

Lugnt lage

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi fick nyckel till ett rum som stadades da vi anlande och darfor fick vi ett nytt rum. Nagat hard sang som lat mycket. Nagot kalla rum och daligt isolerade vaggar. Rent i rummet, badrummet kandes frascht. HD-tv med flera kanaler. Kyl och frys pa rummet. Frukosten var helt ok typisk amerikansk sadan. Ingen kulinarisk upplevelse. Dock fanns gor din egen vaffla och instant grot. Trevlig personal. Lugnt omrade med restauranger nagra block bort. Rekom bil.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price was good place to stay.