Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a fair price

Posted May 18, 2015
We came for the weekend to go whale watching the hotel was clean and quiet most of the time. You could hear water running in the rooms on either side of ours but not that big a deal. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to friends looking for a comfortable place to sleep while enjoying the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Poor bed quality Poor breakfast Will not come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Quiet, clean, comfortable, great hotel for the $.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. It all was smooth. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Walk to Asilomar SB

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Typical PG, I've paid much more for much less. Close to the beach with clean rooms and nice continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Close to ocean

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Stay was okay. Big gap under door. Drafty. Really low water pressure. Bed felt old. Not uncomfortable but not the best bed for the price. Too much furniture squished in small room. Pictures online portray rooms much roomier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto CA

Charming and Quiet

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Older property, had a charm to it, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Continental breakfast could offer a bit more variety, although at the price point, I understand the selection.
Location: What can I say about Pacific Grove that hasn't been said many times? The coastline is eye-popping, and worth spending hours just sitting and enjoying.
This is a nice motel in a spectacular place. Room was a bit small, but clean and well equipped, with fridge, micro, wi-fi, hair dryer. It is in a quiet neighborhood within a healthy walk of downtown Pacific Grove, the Monarch butterfly preserve, the Point Pinos lighthouse and the spectacular coast. We arrived very late, and the staff left arrangements for us to get into our room, along with the password for the wi-fi. The continental breakfast was a bit sparse, but there are a couple of nice breakfast cafes a few blocks away. The price was very reasonable, considering the location. We will definitely consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Hughson, CA

Fast Trip

Posted Jan 14, 2015 
One night stay, nice time, nothing spectacular, not horrible. Cobwebs on the ceiling lowered my cleanliness rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, well maintained, friendly

Posted Nov 6, 2014 
Beware that there's not even a convenience store within a mile of the hotel, and there aren't any sidewalks on most roads. Other than that, it's a fine little inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue Bfrom Colorado Springs

Posted Oct 10, 2014 
Not up to Clarion standards. Property cluddered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Whitesfrom Michigan

Close to downtown Pacific Grove

Posted Oct 5, 2014 
The hotel is old, but well maintained. The bathroom had be undated recently. It was a good location for the price for seeing the sights of Monterey.