Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a joke

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We showed up to our hotel at about 10 pm and were so ready to crash after a long day of traveling. Needless to say we were very disappointed. First of all, our room was right next to the maintenance room so it had a chemical smell. We got to our room and were checked into a single even though we put that we needed room for 2 people. They gave us a full bed. It was so small that we were practically sleeping on each other. There was hardly any room to walk around the bed. I went to the office and politely told them that we were put into a room that was only meant for one person and that we reserved a room for two. The staff told me that we could switch rooms but we would have to pay $25 extra a night. I did not want anything extravagent, just a room to accommodate 2 people. So I paid the extra but they said the room that they moved us to was only available for the two nights so we had to switch again! I was so frustrated. The rooms had broken switches, gross walls, and muggy smells. I told the front desk that I did not feel that I should have to pay to get a normal/standard bed size for two. They would not budge and still charged me. I am not a room snob by any means but this place is a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Standard, nothing more

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was maybe the darkest at the hotel, so we could not really see any dirt. We stayed for 2 nights, and the hotel was perfect for this purpose. It is not a hotel to enjoy a summer holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delta, BC

Great in a great town

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We had a 2 bed with a wall and worked on very well for three of us. Breakfast was good. Close to Carmel, aquarium and fishermen's . 17 mile drive was well worth the $10. Hotel front desk guy was excellent in suggesting restaurants and where to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stop over

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Do a better job when inspecting the room and repair / replace as needed
Location: Be sure to visit the pier and area
Location was very good. Staff very nice. Pool was warm and clean. Spa was clean as well. Heavy chlorine smell but that is better than a lack of chlorine. Overall the facility looked ok. My room was in need of some TLC, the window shear had two top to bottom rip's which I did inform the front deck on when leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland, CA

Nice and affordable hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The amenities, location, staff, free parking.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved such as letting the customers make their own waffles so they aren't cold. Updating the carpet.
Location: Beautiful city on the bay. So much to do such as tour the Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row, enjoy the wharf with several restaurants, watch the otters.
We were surprised how roomy the room was. They have several amenities such as gas fireplace, flat screen tv, indoor pool and spa was terrific. The bed was so comfortable so we had a great nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

quick overnite stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was curteous and helpful. The location seemed safe and close to many attractions in monterrey. The breakfast was decent. The bed was hard. It was a quick stay as we were going to the aquarium the next day so it served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Clarafrom Paris

hotel sympathique

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre était confortable mais tres mal insonorisée. La piscine chauffée et couverte était très agréable et le petit déjeuner copieux. L'hôtel n'est pas loin du fischerman wharf en voiture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Göteborg

Trevligt hotell med utmärkt WiFi

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prisvärt hotell i utkanten av Monterey. Tar ca 15min att gå till hamnen. Positivt med riktigt bra WiFi. Negativt att rummet hade en kraftig doft av klorin - antingen från rengöring eller poolområdet.