Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAX

Not the best choice for Value

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Just the Swimming Pool.
Cons: First quick change: The breakfast could be a little more pleasent (see Comfort Inn Monterey Airport. At least they have "eggs" and Bacons/ham/sausage.
Location: Nearby (by Car) would be Cannery Row and the Aquarium. FIshermen's wharf is not far too.
The Good: The swimming pool was good size. Heated and Indoor is a Plus The Bad: Breakfast selection is extremely poor. Everything was sweet or Cereal. The room is just ok. Electric switch for laptops is difficult to reach (behind an outdated TV Cabinet).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Location is good but not much else.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Replacing the carpet would be a good start. Conditions would be OK for $75/night but more than double that just because is Monterey?
Got there and the room they had reserved for me looked like it had a bathroom flood no long ago and smelled real bad. They moved me to a different room where the smell was bearable but the carpet still had stains. The bathroom was very small, didn't have hot water in the morning but at least it was clean. Small and smelly is the name of the game here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Didn't stay long enough but the aquarium is wonderful I hear.
Only stayed one night as traveling down the coast. Arrived late (office hours until 10pm) and we arrived about 11:30pm. Had to wake up staff for check in and he was obviously not pleased - grumpy one word answers. No indication online that a late check would be a problem. Staff even called me on my cell about 10:30pm to inquire about arrival time and gave no indication that there would be a problem. That said, clean comfortable room. Parking tight. Good breakfast. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Large room, very clean. Check in was fast and staff was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Location: Bakersfield : to avoid
Room in front of the HWY. Not the better way to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Friendly staff. Convenient location. Breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Friendly staff, very courteous. Close to downtown. Breakfast could definetely improve. Few choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Serviceable. Not luxurious, but clean and safe.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Clean and decent space. Not overly large, but ok for one or two people. Bed was a bit lumpy, but I still got some sleep. Price was great, especially for location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Deep sea fishing and aquarium.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
2 days 6 kids 2 adults. Great place pool and spa were a huge hit, rooms comfortable, kids loved the fireplaces. Staff very accommodating. Great location just minutes from where we needed to be. Will go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

This hotel needs updating.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: It need a major updating.
Location: The hotel is close to CA 1 and about 15 minutes walking distance from downtown and 30 minute to the wharf.
We had a one night stay in this hotel. The hotel ground is not properly maintained. The room is small and not clean. The bad sheet is dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights. Room was clean and quiet. Dish TV in the room along with a refrigerator and coffee maker, only complaint is that the wi-fi cut off on us for an extended period of time. Breakfast was pretty good, liked the biscuits and gravy.