Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, NZ

Nice hotel across from the Boardwalk

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about nearby things to do. They answered all and any questions I had.
Location: Opposite the beach and Boardwalk, within walking distance to town, handy to the State Beach (for the monarch migration site).
This is a great little hotel across from the beach and the Boardwalk. It's within easy walking distance to the town centre as well. The staff were very helpful when I enquired about nearby activities. The room was clean and comfortable and well maintained. The hotel itself is in a decent condition also. The provided breakfast is basic (pastries, cereals etc) but it does the job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We pride ourselves on great customer service, so we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You are so right about having a perfect location as we are within walking distance of several of the great venues close to us that our guests can enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area and thank you again for choosing Coastview Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pacifica ca

Fun girls weekend!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was awesome to be so close to boardwalk, the beach and the wharf! The staff was super nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms, so we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You are so right about having a perfect location as we are within walking distance of several of the great venues close to us that our guests can enjoy. Thank you for your great comment about our staff as we strive to be the best we can be! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area and thank you again for choosing Coastview Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA, USA

Affordable Beachfront Motel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I'll stay here again if I visit Santa Cruz in the future. The hotel on right on the Boardwalk. Parking is convenient. Breakfast is okay, no hot items. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn It is a honor to be able to serve guests such as yourself! We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate We agree with you about our location being absolutely one of  the best around! We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton,CA

Not bad for Price

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: the staff was amazing and the bed was so comfortable.
Location: The boardwalk is right across the street.
it was a great location for the price we payed, right across from boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. It is a privilege to be able to serve guests such as yourself! We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate Location is absolutely one of our biggest draw as we have the best around! Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location if you want to be by the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Parking was not convenient or easy to get in and out of. Facility was a bit shabby and not as clean as I expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I loved the beach front location and simplicity of its facilities. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom frankfurt

Enttäuschend

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Nichts
Es hat uns weder in Santa Cruz noch in diesem Motel gefallen
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Los angeles

Tåleligt pga. Fin service.Fint til een overnatning

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Venligt personale. Gratis parkering. Rengøring var langt under norm og vi fik bogstaveligt talt sorte fødder af at gå på gulvtæppet.internettet var langsomt. Morgenmaden var meget basal som det ofte er. Det skal med rimelighed siges at vi heller ikke betalte særlig meget for værelset. Men gammelt og meget slidt hotel, det er det.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome location, right across the street from the beach! I was competing in the Big Kahuna Triathlon and this hotel is the absolute closest you can get to the race start... literally 200 ft away. Room was very clean with no complaints. Bill, at the front desk, was awesome. He was very helpful and thorough. Off street parking felt safe and secure. I will definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cesarfrom san diego

good location terrible room and amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice, but the room was terrible! One of the curtains was broken and didn't close all the way, they had holes in the walls fixed with terrible patch work. I asked the receptionist about the breakfast that was supposed to be included and he just shrugged his shoulders and said they forgot to put the order in for their breakfast supplies. I would not recommend this place to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We sincerely apologize for not only the breakfast not being prepared and ready for you but also our front desk agent. It is our policy to provide great customer service for our guests and for you to have dealt with these issues are unacceptable. Please know your comments are extremely important to us and are being passed on to our owner and also general manager to be immediately addressed!  We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the type of service and room preparation you deserve the next time you are in our area. Again our apology for the treatment you received.