Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel is a little run down but it's in a great location between the Boardwalk and the wharf! Sea lions are pretty loud but you don't get to hear that at home. Perfect for one or two nights. Breakfast was oatmeal, cereal and orange juice-fresh fruit would be great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, Calif.

location location location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: pricing was fair and location was great
Cons: carpets could be cleaner
Location: pier and boardwalk within about 100yds
staff very friendly, pricing was fair, and everything was close
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms, so we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You are so right about having a perfect location as we are within walking distance of several of the great venues close to us that our guests can enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area and thank you again for choosing Coastview Inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Close to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location is the top seller for this hotel. Old but pretty much kept up. Pool small. Continental breakfast a joke. Rooms not ready at check in. Lots if folks waiting outside rooms for staff to finish cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us at Coastview Inn. We agree with you that we have a great location! We are within walking distance of several different venues that our guests can enjoy. We certainly apologize about the breakfast and rooms not being ready on time. We are in our busiest season so please give us a little leeway to get our job done as we want the room to be just right for you! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The front desk closes at 10 pm. If I forgot something i'd have to wait till morning.
Location: Directly across the street is the beach boardwalk. You have a choice of spending the day at the beach, have fun riding the rides or shopping.
Very clean, quit and across the street from the boardwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We could not have asked for a better review! We agree with you that the location is wonderful and we do pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area, and thank you for choosing us over all the other properties available. See you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, right next to the beach~

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel is located right across the street from the beach, and is very close to the Boardwalk and the Wharf and shopping. The room was clean, although the furnishings are older, pillows were old. It offers a simple breakfast of cereal and toast, coffee and milk, juice and pastries. Nice to not spend more money on breakfast. Parking is free, and even arriving at 5 pm there were spots available. We didn't use the pool, it is small, but the kids felt the water and said it was warm. The front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful. This isn't the Hilton, but it is a clean, comfortable motel. We were looking for the convenience of being able to walk where we wanted to go, and it is what we got. Would I stay there again? Yes, knowing that it is an average, older motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: early check in if a room is available.
Location: the beach is across the street as well as The Boardwalk, Wharf and Arcade.
You can't beat this location to The Boardwalk, the beach, the wharf and local restaurants. We stay here every year - my only complaint would be not being able to check in early even though there seemed to be open / cleaned rooms. It would be nice to get your room after arriving in town from a long drive.. but the room is nice and clean and close to everything we enjoy on our visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only worth it for the location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This hotel is only worth it for the location. The breakfast is not what they say it is. There was only enough bread for like 5 people and they ran out of food and milk for most of the guests. Our shower was broken and we asked several times for them to come fix it and they never did. They also failed to provide us towels several times and we ended up having to go to the front desk multiple times because they would not send any to us. Overall, the other guests were ridiculously noisy and rude and the hotel managment would do nothing about it. Really, the only reason to stay here is because it is right on the boardwalk. A location. Terrible hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about your stay with us at Coastview Inn. Your comments are extremely important to us and they have been sent to our general manager and our owner for immediate action. Please give us another opportunity to provide a great stay at our Inn. We will be doing a huge renovation in the Fall of 2014 and would love for you to come back, enjoy our new upgrades and allow us to provide your sleeping accommodations the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: loved being so close to everything. We walked everywhere.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs improving may I suggest toast, yogurt, fruit in addition to dry cereal.
Location: everything was close, the pier, the boardwalk, beach, and shops,and restaurants.
Loved the location being right across the street from the beach right by the arcade entrance. We walked everywhere. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again. The rooms were clean, and come with mini-frig and microwave in room.The downside was the "continental breakfast" they only offered dry cereal and coffee and some type of "juice".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms to offer our guests. Also our location is amazing. We are pleased to tell you we are planning a huge renovation of our Inn in the Fall of 2014. We would love you to come back and see our new upgrades so the next time you are in our area please come and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Close to the beach, clean, quiet

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: it was clean and conveniently located to all the attractions
Cons: larger rooms, larger bathrooms, and most of all MORE parking
Location: its right across the street from the beach, as well as the warf, there's a musium right down the road and the arcades and all the other attractions
We stayed at this hotel for one night, it is close enough to walk to everything on the beach, it's clean, quiet, and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Coastview Inn. We are so happy you had such a great time with us and we agree with you about our location! We do have great venues within walking distance and we pride ourselves on offering our guests great value for your money. We are planning a huge million dollar worth of changes for our property in the Fall of 2014 and know you will love us even more. Please come and see us the next time you are in our area and enjoy our new upgrades. Thank you for choosing Coastview Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across street from the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I was a little concerned about staying at any hotel near the beach. We have stayed at a couple others and they were terrible experiences! This hotel is clean and actually pretty well maintained. Bed was comfortable, room didn't have any odors. Can't beat the fact it is right across the street from the beach and a very short walk to the boardwalk. Only negative was the "free" breakfast. There was no food besides white bread for toast. The front desk said they didn't get there delivery the day before. Also they didn't even open for breakfast until 8. Honestly could have gotten a couple boxes of cereal or something to provide but honestly would probably have gone elsewhere for breakfast anyway since there are several decent places near by with good food. Overall, clean, friendly staff, across street from beach.. That's really all you can expect from a beach hotel. As previously stated, would stay here again.