Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
very comfortable and relaxing place to stay. a family oriented establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a comfortable and relaxing hotel. We hope you and your family enjoyed lovely Monterey! Best Wishes, Janea E., Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Room so nice and clean

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Friendly people and so good breakfast. Excellent location close to the pier and to good restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Rigo for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Monterey! Thank you for your kind words in regards to our friendly staff and great complimentary breakfast! We hope you were able to enjoy all the amazing sights Monterey has to offer! Warm Wishes, Janea E., Front Desk Manager 888-930-7666
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by on holiday from UK

Good facilities and helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here though it was a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita,CA

Not too bad. Will consider staying again.

Posted May 19, 2014
Will consider staying here again. Centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fee

Hotel Stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: I was very pleased with the hotel staff. They were very attentive and polite.
Cons: The cleanness of the carpet on the floor.
Location: I got an opportunity to visit Pebble Beach and Del Monte Forest whereas I enjoyed the scenic view of the 17-Mile Drive. An implausible view.
The first day of my hotel stay was very uncomfortable but after calling front desk with concerns, the hotel staff made sure that every concern I had was resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Shaws from London

Convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Very good breakfast, choice.good stay and local restaurant recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Place looks way better than what the pictures showed in the website. Love the place Very clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, with helpful & courteous staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The staff here were very friendly and offered me maps and recommendations. Very clean. Good b'fast options.
Cons: Wireless speed a little slow and soundproofing pretty poor
Location: Spent most of my time in the aquarium; there are also many thrift & consignment stores. NB, $10 for 17-mi drive, & it's very congested. Weekdays best.
I enjoyed my stay. Room was extremely small but bed & linens very comfy. Free HBO. Could hear every neighbor noise but at least they settled down early. I think it's a little overpriced, but I would return. There was a lot of breakfast variety and good coffee.
3 out of 5
by Oxana

Close to freeway

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff attitude. Also, they should make sure that during breakfast hours coffee is available.
The hotel is close to freeway, but it is the only good thing about its location. You cannot walk anywhere from here, you need a car. The room was clean and overall ok, but the hotel staff was a little too eager to check us out on our last day. Although the check out time is 11 AM, they called us at 10 AM to make sure we are getting ready to check out. I confirmed that we were leaving shortly. However, 30 minutes later they knocked at our door to ask us the same question again. This was really annoying. Breakfast was not bad, but there was no coffee.
2 out of 5
by Fred from California

Cheap motel.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: price only but even that was too much for what I got.
Cons: If a guest is reserving a room with a queen sized bed they should get a queen sized bed and breakfast that has some flavor.
I book the room expecting a single queen size bed in a comfortably sized room. What I got was a double size bed in a room so small you could not swing a cat in it. The breakfast was okay I guess. Tasteless powdered eggs (at least they tasted like powdered eggs), greasy sausage, tasteless waffles and over ripe fruit.