Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulare,ca

Nice convenient location.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Everything was nice. Room was large but no a/c in the room. Had to leave sliding door to balcony open in order to cool room. Luckily breeze outside was cool enough cool down room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Short stay in Monterey

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Overall this hotel was ok, but it did not have air conditioning or even a ceiling fan, and for that reason we had to check out a day early and will not stay there again. The windows do open but have no screens and since it is set back in the woods there were bugs that we didn't want in our room. The hotel was clean and and the beds were comfortable, breakfast was ok, eggs, sausage, and other items. Eating area very small. Short drive to downtown. Again, the bad part was the missing air conditioning and it was warm in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Nice quiet place great experience only complaint is no air conditioning I would stay there agin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Our stay would have been nice of not for the unfriendly and condecending attitude of the reception staff because my booking was prepaid, they can just let us in and let us out,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good for the most part. Bathroom could use some updating, and breakfast was like microwaved plastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice cosy place

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: nice room facilities
Cons: more place for breakfast
The rooms were clean and quite spacious. I like the breakfast thought the breakfast area was a bit crampy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gig harbor

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The check in was quick. The bathroom showed some minor signs of aging- cracks in the ceiling. Continental breakfast was nice with staff very helpful with getting what ever supplies we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from Buffalo,NY

Good location

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Good size room, came with micro & ref.
Cons: Can say anything.
Location: Shops, mall and attraction
Found room clean, staff friendly. Stay for four nites. would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick

Ok!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Decent size room & you can park outside your room if you're on the ground floor.
Cons: Decor and furniture was tired, redec & replace furniture for new.
Location: Monterey - fishermen's wharf, cannery row, whale spotting , sea otters etc. seafood & aquarium plus much more. No ice box on fridge.
Ideal if you're driving into Monterey and surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from San Rafael

nice hotel closest to Mazda Speedway and Airport

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: size o the beds a rooms is on the large side
Location: the hotel is off Hwy 68 a straight shot to pacific grove, very nice restaurants and quite a few galleries to peruse
Just a one night stay the place is clean and well maintained, roomy accommodations, breakfast is included, and it lacks nothing offering a variety of choices.