Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skyler bradley from Sacramento

Wonderful location and staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I had my first trip with my girlfriend to the beach and stayed here. They really made us feel at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to boardwalk

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Comfortable beds and loved the pillows would like to have taken one home with me.
2 out of 5
by Regina from Morro Bay, Ca

Hotel Customer Service needs improvment

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: They had a large enough parking lot for a truck and 12 foot trailer, that's why we chose this hotel. The parking lot was difficult with a single axle.
Cons: Customer service!
Location: Went to Santa Cruz Diner for dinner, would not recommend. The lettuce was soggy and their was only one waitress for the entire restaurant at 8pm on Fr
In this day and age if your customer service is lacking you should expect that your customers are going to tweet it, facebook it, or post a review- and that is exactly what I am doing. It is sad that it only takes one rude employee to ruin your entire experience at a hotel. My husband, son, and I checked into our room around 7:00pm. The lady that checked us in was very nice and helpful. I asked her for a noon check out and she said no problem and said she would put it into the computer. The next morning I was in the pool at 11am with my son when my husband got a call from the front desk. The lady asked if we were staying another night as it was 11am check out and we hadn't left yet. She then proceeded to tell my husband that we would be charged $25.00 for an additional hour for not being out of our room by 11am. He told her that the front desk lady told us that we could have late check out of noon. She put my husband on hold and called the lady that worked the night before and asked her if she had given us permission to check out at noon. When she came back on the phone she said that we need to be out by noon and was very rude about it.She said if we were not out by 12pm we would be charged $25.00 per hour for every hour or part thereof. We travel a lot and I have never heard of charging $25.00 an hour for late check out, that is ridiculous. The room and breakfast were okay, but with the lack of customer service we won't stay there again nor recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenzy

Great customer service

Posted Mar 27, 2014
We arrived at 3am after driving all night and asked if we could have a later check out time, she gave us an hour extra hour with no charge. We actually stayed an hour after that and weren't asked to check out once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Seattle

Nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: linens, hotel staff, pool
Location: Juice bar that had great smoothies three blocks away on Water street, cool coffee shops, fast food and Dennys across the street.
The rooms have been recently painted and the bathrooms remodeled. The linens on the bed were outstanding. Honestly, when we drove up, I thought the rooms were going to bed a bit shady, but I was pleasantly suprised when we went into our room. If you want a hotel that is within walking distance of the beach, this is not it. But if you have a rental car, the beach is a 10 minute drive. Although it is within walking distance of downtown Santa cruz, and the town is cool and funky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, nice staff and clean room.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The first room we went to was smokey. So we went to the front desk and they immediately gave us another smoke free room. The beds were comfortable and the shower was nice. Location-easy to get to and close to everywhere we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriana from California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianna from Hmb

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even tough this was a non smoking room, it smelled strongly of air freshener/deodorant like they were trying to cover up a bad smell. The ac/fan/heater unit was noisy, only hi and lo setting, and blew directly across the bed. A lower fan level and adjustment of air direction would have improved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Santa Cruz Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Affordable, safe, clean, quiet hotels are hard to come by in Santa Cruz, this is the best of all of the above for a very reasonable price.