Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel weird setup

Posted Apr 15, 2014
So the hotel is on both sides of street one has a,pool In the back and the hot tub was on the other end of the other hotel across the street and they aren't very close too board walk in
1 out of 5
by Annoyed from J

Santa Cruz nightmare

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Booked last minute and got exactly what I paid for!!! Maids never came to clean room showed up at 6 pm everynight!!!! Dirty towels outside of every room not to mention they walked in unannounced while I was half naked!!!! I will never go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice, thank you

Posted Apr 8, 2014
nice, I rented the room for my son and they said they enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach, the boardwalk and downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2014
For the price, and the location, good decent hotel. Good size rooms, and decent breakfast for a small snack breakfast. For the price, I was happy and will come back when staying for a few days in Santa Cruz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many good things in Santa Cruz.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location
A reasonable breakfast, very helpful and pleasant staff and a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Napa, CA

Very happy with our stay and would return.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms have character. Clean.
We had a double room at the rear top of the building (on the side with the office), near the spa (which was clean). It was quiet. Mattresses are very firm. Plenty of pillows. Laminate floors and sleigh beds make the room more charming than the average motel of this price. Bathroom was small but very clean with updated fixtures. Very nice! Front desk staff was extremely helpful when we checked in and the continental breakfast was typical and good: muffins, bagels & cream cheese, a waffle maker, cold cereal and milk, instant oatmeal, yogurt and bananas. Plus coffee and juice. We didn't walk downtown because it was pouring but could have. Only a few blocks. It is further from the Boardwalk and beach, but walking is certainly not out of the question. I read complaints that part of the hotel is across the street. We didn't have to stay on that side, but that's where the pool is. The street one would have to cross to get to the office/breakfast room is a four lane, but there is a crosswalk and it wasn't that busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel great staff and breakfast

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Check in was quick and easy thought we were going to hear all the noise from The main street but it wasn't the cars that were making all the noise it was the people.above us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frances

Decent hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The hotel is a short drive away from the Boardwalk and the Mystery Spot. The hotel is split into 2 buildings across the street from each other which we found odd but we only had to cross the street to the other building for breakfast and to go to the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Dorset UK

Clean

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: As above
Location: Inn is in a road with all the main chain other hotels of similar standard i.e. Best Western, Comfort Inn, Holiday Express etc,
Clean bed linen and towels each day, clean room. All good for what is essentially a Motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Saint Louis

Nice motel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and very helpful. Nice straightforward amentities.
Location: Nice location near downtown Santa Cruz. Traffic a little noisy, so you might request a room farther from street.
Convenient for us, near downtown and beach. Nice motel with friendly staff