Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livermore

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Bathroom not clean. Covers ripped and pool dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca.

Too tired to complain

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We checked in to our hotel after midnight, after a long day at the boardwalk, so we were all tired. The lobby was nice, clean, up to date, so I thought our room was going to be about the same...wrong! As we opened the door we got a sour smell, almost like urine, immediately opened the window and sprayed my daughters body spray throughout the room. I also turned the air con on to help with the scent. The bathroom was clean but really out of date. When I woke up to shower in the morning, I realized there weren't any towels so I had to call the lobby. Luckily the nice lady brought some up within mins. It just would have been nice to walk in to a nice fresh smelling room, without stains on the carpet, sheets that smell fresh, and towels and wash rags in the bathroom. We will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmichael, CA

Decent, but a little overpriced.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was ok. We booked last minute and it's all we could get. When we got to our room there were no towels. We had to go to front desk and ask for towels. The floor was filthy it made our feet black when we walked barefoot. And also the room we were in was in the back parking lot and there was a lot of activity going on with people meeting up there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Quick trip

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We stayed for one night and this hotel was a great price, good location and a pretty good room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, PA

My trip to a 3rd world country

Posted Jul 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My family and I have been coming here every summer for the past five years, we are so happy we found this hotel. Thank you Days in staff for always making our vacation a pleasurable time to remember!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was pictured, not what was expected.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This hotel was misrepresented in every way I expected. Though the staff was courteous and the room was fairly clean, it was hard to find. It took an hour of calling and asking for directions to find. It was NOT within walking distance to the airport or any food shops. The neighborhood was scary. I put the dresser in front of the door to block entry. The outlets were misding covers. There was no pool. Half of the outlets did not work. There were stains and smears on the walls This hotel was MISREPRESENTED! The only reason I stayed was because I could not get my money refunded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughters sweet 16

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I search for about two weeks for a hotel. And I picked this one because of the reviews. I was very pleased with everything about the stay. Not one single problem. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I will definitely come back ! Thanks Tina E!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lodi, ca

10 min walk to the beach

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Photos on the website don't match the room. Burn holes on the comforter, carpet ripped up by the door, stains on the carpet, was not happy. Had to pay an extra $104. To upgrade to a suite. I was on my honeymoon. Very disappointed with the 1st room. Worse that motel 6 on a bad day. Nasty. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious and simple, better than expected.

Posted May 29, 2014
everything was just fine at this hotel. I had nothing to complain about. it's older, but very close to the beach and the staff was nice, the room was spacious and included a table, desk, balcony, micro & fridge. nothing was plugged in, which was a little awkward, but we figured it out. overall, I wouldn't hesitate to book again!