Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in OK location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Overall very satisfactory hotel, nothing to complain about and was a pleasant one night stay, any longer may have been a bit more trying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, ca

Nice hotel fairly close to beach & Boardwalk

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Staff very friendly and accommodating ! Nice pool and hottub. Breakfast not so good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Poorly maintained, poor water pressure

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This was one of two Days Inns we stayed at during a college tour with my daughters. The first, in Davis was fine. Basic, but that's what you expect from a Days Inn. This one was really bad. The only reason it gets one star is that the parts of the room a housekeeper would clean (sheets, bathroom, dusting) were fine. The pool area was also clean and well maintained. Everything else was awful. Lobby chairs are stained and dirty. Elevator floor covered in stains and old black gum spots. Hallway carpet stained with sections missing and covered with area rugs. Room carpet heavily stained. Drapes dirty. Mini blinds broken. Burn hole in the lampshade. Greasy stain on one of the bedcovers. Because of the stain I removed the bedcover and asked the front desk if they had another blanket. They weren't sure if they had one(!!!) but looked. What was brought out was an unfolded, threadbare blanket covered in pills. It was probably clean but it was hard to tell. The water pressure in the shower was very weak. Probably shouldn't have stayed but it was only one night. It was relatively quiet at night. It's a pet friendly hotel, and that is the only reason anyone should stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the Boardwalk and beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My only issue was when we f walked into the room there was a musty smell and the carpet felt a little damp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Worst hotel I've been to in a long time

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We did not get the room we booked. Carpet had large stains and smelled bad. The towels had some bad orange stains . Pool was cloudy . The refrigerator made a loud noise , we had to unplug it so that my kids could sleep. We called room service to bring us clean towels but they never showed up .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca

Great time!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff was amazing, the breakfast was good. The rooms were clean but a bit smelly. It needs a lil upgrading, and the bed was not comfy. Couldn't wait to get home to my own bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Close to the boardwalk - Peak Season $$-Peak Crowd

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the boardwalk and it was a decent place to stay.
Cons: I think they are doing all they can to keep it updated.
Location: Boardwalk and the downtown mall is very close. All walking distances.
Pricey for this time of year, everyone was trying to squeeze in the rest of their summer into this weekend. This hotel is a third of the cost in 2 weeks. Other than that it was okay, we had a great room. Could see the boardwalk. Our 2 queen with a balcony had plenty of space, not too cramped. Ask for room 327. Breakfast and parking was a zoo because of the amount of people. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The outside is quaint and cute...inside our room...different story...it looked like it was clean but the maids forgot to remove the two half empty Pepsi bottles and there were three pizza boxes and pizza crust on the desk. If we saw them when we walked in...maid should have seen them. The floor felt damp and toilet paper rolls looked like someone used them before exiting...ripped edges hanging down...we stayed but made them bring us new sheets....smelled nice in hall...inside room not so nice...and manager never even spoke to us about this. Also the breakfast next day was too crowded and eggs they just brought in to fill the platters were very cold...we checked out and ate in a restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Posted Aug 6, 2014
As I walk into my room it had a. Bad smell to it I walk Into the bathroom open the toilet lid and it was full of human waste so I requested a different room because if they didn't clean that what else can expect of the rest of the room. Out of 5 people I dealt with 4 of them where nice and one had a bad attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Make your own fresh waffles for breakfast.
When we walked in, the lobby smelled like sweet waffles. Nice start. We arrived before check-in, so we parked and walked to the Boardwalk (less than a mile) for a few hours. Staff is friendly. The hotel is 3 stories with an elevator.