Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corona, Ca

Bad, even for a Days Inn

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The bedding was clean and nice.
Cons: I don't even know where to start. I guess by having someone at the front desk who cares about your stay.
Location: Monterey is a great place to be. Many fun attractions and great places to eat.
The first room I was given was already occupied. I went back to the front desk and was given another room. I walked in and was hit with an overpowering smell of wet dog and poop. I called down to the office to ask for a different room, but was told there were no other rooms. They were clearly unconcerned. I went back down to the front office to try again. Begrudgingly, they "upgraded" us to another room. The new room was strange. The shower/bathtub was located in the same room as the bed. It was surrounded by very slippery tile. You had to walk up 2 steps and the somehow step over a large lip and down into a sunken tub. What I'm describing is very, very dangerous. Getting out of this tub is even worse. Beware. To top it all off for us there were long black hairs on the "clean" towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharonfrom Corcoran,Ca.

nothing special

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice motel but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel para período pequeno de estadia

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passei somente uma noite.Bom hotel, café da manhã razoável.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adnanfrom Edmonton

Old hotel but maintained well

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well maintained hotel at a nice location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno, nv

Half Marathon weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location was nice. It is across the street from Del Monte Shopping Center which has some restaurants, a drug store and a Whole Foods.
Cons: Maybe add a little more to the breakfast in the morning.
Location: There is a shopping center across the street with various restaurants and a grocery store. It is within walking distance of many restaurants.
The room was clean, and the bed was relatively comfortable. It was an appropriate room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Good value for money

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Good value for money but would a bit to far away from the Wharf if you are walking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

It did the job

Posted Oct 28, 2014
considering I checked in at 6:30 p.m. & needed to leave at 5 am it did the job. It was appropriately clean, had a desk, end tables, a coffee maker & fridge, the basics were fine for a place to crash after a Business trip.