Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom central coast

In desperate need of a good cleaning and updating.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Was very disappointed, glad we were only spending the night, the place needs some basic maintenance. Paint, thorough cleaning or replacement of carpets to start. Will not be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Economical

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I was looking for a economical hotel between Monterrey and Santa Cruz and found the Days Inn. I have stayed here before but don't remember the room being so run down. Staff is friendly, but room has scuff marks and stains on the walls. It needed painting. The carpet was filthy!! It needed to be cleaned badly!!! You could hear dogs barking loud, like someone left them in the room. I had my own pet and paid $15 a night for him, but he is not a barker. I would have hated staying next door to those dogs. Hotel is right off the freeway and was convinient, but not too close to restaurants or stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn, ca

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, open space in room.
Location: Right off the freeway, but no where near anything. Have to get back on the freeway for restaurants and food.
Fair, breakfast was, Mah! Coffee blah, cereal and toaster items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Durchschnitt

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Das Motel ist soweit ganz okay. Ansprüche sollte man keine stellen, es ist aber alles notwendige vorhanden und auch sauber. Ein grundsätzliches Problem bei dieser Art Motels ist die Geräuschkulisse. Man hört alles, was die Nachbarn machen. Und nicht alle Bewohner sind leise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach

Days Inn

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Clean new Inn. With pool and breakfast. Big rooms. Clean. Nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The hotel was dirty. It didn't look like they had performed any regular maintenance on things like the walls or carpet in a long time. They charged us for our children but then would only give us 2 towels for the 4 of us to use. Beds and pillows were poor quality and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samfrom Fremont

*****Stay away from this hotel****

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst customer service ever in my life. The experience has been terrible. Let me start details. I checked in late mid night. I couldn't sleep well on these beds. Their spring mattresses are the worst kind. The ac doesn't work after some time at night. The most important thing is their service is the worst. They were really dis-respectful, arrogant and inconsiderate. I asked for late checkout as I had late check in. She says 11 AM is checkout time and was firm about it and after I requested I checked in very late night and didn't sleep well, She put me on hold for 10 minutes and replied if I stay beyond that they will charge extra 30$. Why would I have to wait so long to hear that while I am asleep. The tone was so rude and inconsiderate. When I was eating at the break fast, the lady was rude as well. After I spoke to them that I was unsatisfied with their service and treatment during checkout and I will leave a review, instead of being apologetic she tried to be offensive and questioned that we didn't mention about the pet. We did register her as our service dog. Seriously!!!! after I said I was disappointed with service she disappointed us again with such a treatment! I never saw such an attitude. One advice for the manager. Come on this is a hotel. You should treat your customers nice. That is basic 101 for hotel management.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom So. Calif.

Ok for a night

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: parking was good
Cons: friendliness of staff, new carpeting, room upgrades
Location: there are some state beaches along the coast, it isn't too far from Santa Cruz
The location was convenient to the main highway, the entrance and main area were very nice, the breakfast room was good and the food, although limited, was also good. The front desk people were unfriendly and disinterested. The third floor hallway was dimly lit, our room was dreary; the carpet was old, had holes in it, was dirty looking and somewhat disgusting. The whole room badly needs an upgrade. For the price it was not acceptable and it is very doubtful that we will ever stay here again.