Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beds are very uncomfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Beds and pillows are very uncomfortable!
The beds are very uncomfortable, rooms have a particular smell, is not overwhelming but not pleasant. Paid over 200 dls for ONE night, it was not worth it. In my opinion, the hotel is overpriced for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Convenient off the HWY 1

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Fruit loops.
Cons: Add boiled eggs to the breakfast. Clean elevator more regularly.
Bed frame was severely noisy!!! Bathroom curtain had a mildew smell...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

I'll stay again

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was very clean and roomy. Regarding the free bfest, I would've like making my own waffles. Some hotels have that. I think that would be a great addition to a hot meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay little expensive

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed one night weekend in watsonville. All other hotels are really pricey in the area too but this is one of the better ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hote!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell and the looks.
Location: Right off the freeway and nothing around it. Beach is a few miles away.
The hotel is expensive and it is out of date. We stayed here and the place is old and as soon as you walk in the smell is bad. The rooms are noisy and humid and the stay was not comfortable. We paid $100 for a place to stay and it was too expensive and the place is not nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The locating was great for us! The price was the most inexpensive! The staff was friendly and service was good. The conditions were fair. The hotel needs a deep upholstery cleaning or replacement of some of the furniture. I did not have the chance to get in the pool, but it looked refreshing. I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Everything
The first room they gave us smelled really bad like cat pee. The next room we got, smelled like mildew and the TV remote had no batteries. For the amount we paid for the room, $132.00 per night, it needs to be deep cleaned. We will not stay there again or reccommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Santa Cruz

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Overall we had a pleasant experience! The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Get more microwaves or have warm food
The staff was very nice. Rates were good that is why we chose this place. Rooms were clean. Beds uncomfortable, not enough towels, the clock/alarm went off when we plugged a phone charger in. The continental breakfast was the worst I have ever had. I am not a complainer but this was not good. There needs to be hot eggs or have two or more microwaves, I don't like putting my food with other peoples.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel was clean and overall good. I had double beds and both were making noise when sitting on them, imagine turning around in the middle of the night. I think the price was a little high for the location and outdated beds.