Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I would recommend this hotel. Very clean and quiet area, close to restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Great cheap hotel!

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Good service, staff is friendly, rooms are nice
Cons: More keys per room
Location: Fairgrounds! And beach
Great hotel that is cheap and everything we needed (we're in college and needed a cheaper hotel to do the job for the weekend)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hürth

Nettes Hotel in der Nähe vom Fishermanswharf

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Die Gegend und die Ausstattung ist nett.
Location: Man kann zum Fishermanswharf fahren und einen tollen Tag am Strand verbringen.
Das Hotel war sauber ist gut gelegen. Das Zimmer ist für jemanden ausreichend, wer einfach nur etwas zum Übernachten sucht und möglichst günstig ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Clean and simple. Good if your looking for an affordable room with no extra frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great location!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was very quaint and cute little motel. It was spacious however inside the room. It's very quiet and the bathroom was roomy. The owner of the motel was extremely kind and friendly. Great customer service skills and made you feel right at home:) Lots of great amenities too! Safeway, Walgreens, food places to eat. Close to the beach!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Economy stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: convenient location.
Location: Walk around the corner to The Breakfast Club. Excellent breakfasts!
Decent place to stay, no frills and convenient location while visiting daughter attending CSUMB. Close to Fisherman's wharf/Cannery Row, close to beaches (is anyplace really far in this area?), parking not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Puneet from London

Good place for transit stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night (in transit from San Francisco to LA via US1), so used the place to only sleep for the night, but it was good for the purpose. Not very far from Monterey (10 mins drive to Monterey Fishermans Wharf), room was comfortable for a good night sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maria from Helsinki

cheap night, room was almost ok

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Easy access, parking spot, free wifi and free breakfast of cereal etc were positive. And bathroom was clean! But room felt like it needed to be cleaned very well. In the morning a had small bites around my ancle, but can not be 100% sure if they were from here. But no visible bugs and no bites ever since.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARIANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne from London, UK

Comfortable 1 night stay in clean room.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night only. Manager was very kind to allow us to amend our booking without penalty. Room was clean and comfortable although walls were thin so could hear next door. Not ideal if your neighbors are chatting all night! Ample parking. Swift check in/out. Breakfast very basic but good enough.