Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Easy walk to Broadwalk and pier restaurants. Can park the car even after checking out for the whole day. Nice beach view from balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Had to go to front desk three times because key wouldn't work. Woman outside our deck screaming profanities for over 2 hours, lunch way to expensive for what we got, room way too expensive for a simple, basic, no frills room (yes, even if it had an ocean view), 2 tiny towels for 2 adults,............will not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this place!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Was our first family trip in a long time! Had a blast! Wish we could of stayed longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calabasas, CA

Dream Inn, Santa Cruz, CA

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: New a complete remodel. Old and run down place. Prices are not worth what you get at all.
Location: Ocean, pier and boardwalk.
Over priced ok room. Valet parking was $24.00 per day which was outrageous. Will will never go back. Overpriced for what it was. It is due for a new remodeling job. The paint was peeling in our bathroom. Stains on the carpet from who know what.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuba city

50 shades of summer

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I brought my girls here and stayed in one of the queen 👑 suites to treat them like princess. We had pool side which at first thought I didn't like the idea but found it ideal. The room was very spacious and comfortable, although very pricey 500 plus a night I found it well worth the beachside view,wharf,boardwalk and surf lessons. I was disappointed that their was not continental breakfast Included and although it was 4th of July weekend I feel the room could have been cleaner but what the hey...we created another summer memory on a new shade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We only stayed one night but would have liked to stay longer. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I got the room next to the elevator so it was quite noisy at night I could hear people walking and talking. The door lock in my room didn't function well, had to have it fix twice. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. However i am happy with all the people working there. They are friendly and very helpful. I love the view from my room. The location is great too, walking distance to the Boardwalk. Overall I would give the hotel 4 stars and will recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice time but not fabulous

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Stay same time each year x25 years. This time: housekeeping not good: no towels replaced, no toilet paper(had to send kids to find), glasses not clean, coffee to room w/NO cups, room service standard fair but at high prices. It's the beach, pier and Boardwalk access that will bring us back to a better hotel next year- hopefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, Ca

Beachfront View

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Great views, great staff
Cons: I think I was in a handicap room and as such the shower, etc was different than I've experienced in other rooms.
Location: walk the pier, the beach or go by the boardwalk. It's all right there!
Great people, great atmosphere and nicely appointed rooms. The pool area was well appointed, the pool staff was very attentive and the grounds staff very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Right on the ocean with a beautiful view

Posted Jul 2, 2015
They have ultra modern furniture that isn't comfortable. Not my taste in decor. Comfortable beds & good food & service w room service