Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Every good. No complaints really nice. I have no more to add.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline

You get a little more than what you pay for...

Posted Jan 31, 2014
This is certainly a no-frills hotel, but it was clean, the staff was very friendly (I misjudged my commute and ended up there two hours prior to check in, they still got me a room ready in like 5 minutes). I would say definitely ask for a room NOT facing the street as there is a good amount of street noise. Not a place to stay if you intend to actually spend TIME in the room, but I don't think many do as there are so many wonderful things to do so close by. Also the breakfast is nothing special and there is nowhere to eat it...I just took coffee and some fruit back to the room. Still would recommend for the price, no real complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay. We liked the area.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Everything was walking distance and we discovered a trail that runs by the ocean. Monterey is only a few miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tide Runner from PA

Nice hotel for the low price you pay!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Room is spacious and we even have a fire place in our room. The breakfast was good, considering the price you pay.
Location: 17-mile drive, Carmel-by-the-sea, Monterey Bay
We stay at the hotel for a night during our trip to coastal drive. We had two families but only had one room booked. The staff was kind enough to let us rent the last room they had with the same low price we book earlier! The room was bigger than I thought and we had a good stay. The breakfast has lots of choice and timely serving, unlike the other Econo hotel we stayed at Morro Bay, which was much limited and you had to bug them for more. I would recommend you to stay if you want to pay less for a night while having convience to major sightseeing nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for its price

Posted Dec 30, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Gross! Run away fast!!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
This hotel is so old. The beds are awful. The pillows are sooooo lumpy. The towels feel like sandpaper. It stinks. Our nonsmoking room smelled like cigarettes. Should I go on?!?! Never ever stay here runaway as fast as you can!!!! Ewwwwww
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Cons: The lights in the room were on a timer and they would turn off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan from Gilroy,ca

close to the beach and grocery stores

Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013