Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low expectations, fantastic result

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Booked this place due to it being the cheapest in town at late notice and we couldn't get into the hostel. After reading reviews on multiple websites, began to regret my logic. Showed up and the double queen suite (same price as the double queen standard) was really a king in the main room with good tv, air con, and in very clean condition, with a queen in the second room. excellent staff were up late to check us in. breakfast included and check out at noon also much appreciated. short stroll to the beach and bars in town etc. other guests were mostly families so not quite the party crowd, but that's the only downside i could think of for our stay (and it's barely something to whine about). would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

Ok motel next to downtown area

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was a ok place nice and quite some rooms do not have microwave and mini refrigerator, Only some rooms do so when you book a room you going to get a 50/50 chance of getting a room with a microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: proximity to the beach,nice indoor pool,the front desk was very helpful with directions or any questions
Cons: the cleaning crew could check under beds,as 1 of our rooms had some trash under it.and the door on the same room was a writing pad ,but overall it was
Location: plenty to do.the beach,boardwalk,downtown,etc.
overall good experience.other than a minor fight in the parking lot between two guys,enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The carpets need to be shampooed, if you walked bare foot in the room your feet would be black, the bathroom was clean, and the pool and spa were clean, the staff was very nice . The breakfast was very good. The neighbors in other rooms were very rood and loud all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud

Posted Aug 19, 2014
They should have a security person that makes sure people in the rooms are quiet after.10:00 pm. They shouldnt be people running and screaming around parking lots and hotel rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been worse, I guess?

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had to open all of the windows because of the noxious smell of cleaner that was choking us out of the room. It would've been nice to have been told the hours of the continental breakfast. I felt like I needed to take a shower after being in there but I know way I was going to use theirs. The towels were paperthin and too small. Staff was accommodating but not professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: price, free breakfast
Location: close to the citycenter by car
Good value for money, free breakfast included. However the guests about our room were smokers and they go and in into their room very ofter and always banged the doors or they move the chairs on the floor all the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Not clean and smells bad. Run down condition with dirty carpets and floors. Also animals are allowed in rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The bathroom floor and carpet was very dirty. The pillow cases were too small. They provided a coffee pot but ran out of coffee. I cannot stress enough the uncleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pershore

Good Location but refurb unfinished

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Located within easy reach of the boardwalk. General OK but room had very little furniture and beds had no duvet covers We had a problem with blocked drains. New bathrooms and powerful AC were good points. Staff helpful. Will be fine when refurb finished.