Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Change carpet, update to sound proof windows. renovate all the rooms.
I paid good money for the hotel, so I expect it to be descent looking, I was not expecting Hilton or Hyatt, but it was worse than Motel 6. I found larva on the ground crawling. people upstairs was still walking around like circus past mid-night, People slamming doors in the parking lot past mid-night too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced

Good location. Horrible Higiene

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very bad higiene. Worst hotel I have ever been. The hotel is in a good location, unfortunately it is extremely dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oud en herrie

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: De planten
Er zit n jongetje achter n balie die je niet aan kijkt nauwelijks Engels spreekt en z'n zonnebril Niet afzet,er is geen mogelijkheid om te ontbijten omdat er 1 tafel en 1 stoel staat,dus met je eten naar buiten waar ook niks staat,de kamer dan .... Ach laat ook maar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean lodging if that's all you need.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to golf courses and restaurants
Location: A comedy club and several medium end restaurants are within walking distance on Fremont St.
I deeded a place to stay in between days of golf tournament so I chose this place mainly because of price and location. How do you rate a motel that you know is going to be very basic, and basic is what you get? Check in was quick and easy and my room was just that, a room with heating, cooling, a bed, TV shower, sink and toilet. Nothing fancy. Most importantly it was clean. The bedding was clean and the bathroom was clean and in good repair. On-site there is a pool and soda machine which I didn't use so no opinion there. Within a short walk are several restaurants and a comedy club which was very convenient and gave me something to do in the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Where not to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: Walk the facilities daily and look at things as though you want people to come back. Hire a knowledgeable repair person.
From the pictures it looked nice, but looks can be deceiving. Upon arrival at the motel, we were checked in by two children. There were no adults to be found. When we walked in the rooms, the only thing missing was the police tape and a chalk outline. All six of us wanted to leave, but we only had the one night stay. There were poorly repaired holes in the walls that looked like someone had painted over pizza dough. The casing around the adjoining rooms was broken as if the door had been kicked down. The bathroom sink was missing tiles, but the worst part was when I was shaving and leaned on the sink. The wood supports gave way and another tile fell off and the whole counter top leaned to the left. When we checked out there was an adult that checked us out and we relayed our experience to her and she acted as if it was no big deal. In a nutshell, I would rather sleep in my car than the econolodge again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bruyant et défraîchi

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Rien.
Cons: Propreté, accueil, entretien des lieux, bruit...
Hôtel négligé dans un quartier peu sécurisant, personnel inattentionné, chambre mal entretenue, on doit payer pour avoir de la glace, les voisins au-dessus de notre chambre ont fait du bruit durant toute la nuit. Des gens semblent habiter à l'hôtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daly City

Very low budget motel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: close to freeway not too far from wharf
Cons: too many construction boxes - made it look more like a dump place.
Location: not too far from Cannery Row.
Not sure but this is one of those motels that takes vouchers from county programs - clientele was questionable and lots of people in a few rooms - didnt feel safe. Few pillows - bed not so comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs to be renovated

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Location: Monterey Aquarium Beach
Crack in window Continental breakfast not begun on time Patches in paint and tile in room Old towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

Not a fan!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The location was literally right off the freeway. There are several motels/hotels in the area. Some, which look better than others. This one from the moment I drove up, was scary. There were a few people just hanging out on the grounds (appeared to live at the motel) the to was smelly (roaches) although I didn't see any, the shower drain sucked. Had to turn off water s few times when showering because it would overflow. Walks were so thin that I could hear people whispering loud next door or their phone ringing. No screens on the window so I couldn't open it up for fresh air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Nettes Motel mit tollen Komfort!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Wir haben ein günstigeres Motel gesucht und dort gefunden. Saubere und gut ausgestattet Zimmer, vom Bugeleisen bis zu de n taschentüchern! Frühstück war auch dabei!