Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Good breakfast. Indoor swimming pool. Can be crowded during weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice Hotel, Food is ok, linens smells chlorine

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Made to order omelet for breakfast. Kenya is excellent.
Cons: Linens and towels smell chlorine, don't put too much chlorine, if you have a vendor mention it to the vendor. hotel put two sets of towel for 4 peopl
Location: we went to blackhorse and bayonet golf course
The guest service representative Kenya did his best to give an excellent service. We ordered room service, food is ok, they forgot ketchup for french fries and they forgot the utensils too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa cruz

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I was staying in the area for a conference. Easy check in, staff very cheerful and accommodating. Great complimentary snack, delicious breakfast. I slept on the sleeper couch and when I requested a thicker pad for bed they were very prompt and made it comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Family vacation in Monterey

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Yari at the front desk is very helpful when it came to recomendations and really sweet. In general ALL the staff we came across are very friendly.
Cons: The problem just seems like the place is running down and there is a lack of attention to detail. Not what one expects from their embassy suites.
Let me say that this is my first ever review for anything. My husband & I took our 2 kids for a trip to Monterey from NY with my brother. We booked a 2 Double room suite, thinking my brother would share a bed with my 5 year old, my husband & I on the other bed; & we would put the little one in the crib. When we got there in the evening we were totally ok with the fact that it was taking some time for the crib to show hi up, but after an hour we called the front desk again, & finally a playpen showed up with some bedding. Turned out we shouldnt have bothered. As we went to set it up we noticed it had what looked like throw up or who knows what; we gUdidn't want to know. I wasn't going to bother to ask for a new one, I got the feeling they were maybe scraping the bottom of the barrel since the hotel looked pretty packed. So it was the sofa bed for the little one & each night one of us had to sleep with her because we didnt trust she wouldnt roll off even with pillows around her. Sofabed not comfortable & not worth all the $ we paid & having to use extra sheets because the blanket brought had stains or what looked like little burns on them. Also one of the sheets on the sofa bed was stained & looked used also. Overall the sleeping situation was unpleasant & diappointing. we stayed at an embassy in st louis & that was great & that was are reason for choosing this place in monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chowchilla

Weekend get away

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Complimentary Breakfast and courteous staff.
Cons: A few more clothing dollies for loading your bags to your room
We showed up on a Friday after a school field trip at the Aquarium. I have stayed here before years ago. The room we got was right across from the elevator, that noise was not an issue, however, the curtain, right next to the door, facing the elevator was very hard to keep properly closed so no one could see in the room. Breakfast there is always wonderful. The pool was quite full of children, but my boys still had a good time swimming. Comfy beds, my kids slept on the pull out sofa, no complaints from them at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good location, and good hot breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We enjoyed hot breakfast at nice big dining area. Definitely we will come back to this hotel,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Early departure

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Koi stream, water falls, elevators with views
Cons: Noise level in rooms, sofa beds, view from room
Very loud - could hear everything outside room. Pull out sofa bed extremely uncomfortable felt every support bar. Had a view of the roof - maybe they could spruce it up a bit to make those rooms more likeable for the cost. Stood in line for a long time at check in - they should find a better system to alleviate that. Doors did not automatically open making it hard to get luggage through - in these times - seems like a simple addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Loved the pool.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Loved the food.
Cons: More sushi options.
Location: Monterey. Lots of hiking and bird watching. Loved it.
Amazing service. Loved the happy hour. It felt like a real community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Eve Magic

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Christmas Eve was magic. Someone was playing the trumpet and I wish that the concert was longer. The staff and everyone was super. Thanks to All. Jean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Perfect for families

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Free happy hour, free breakfast, all suites, perfect for family vacation.