Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Hillsborough, CA

Very Nice Experience

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and charming Inn, located in the historic downtown and about 3 blocks from the water. Nice service, highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Close to the Beach!

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted a nice bed and breakfast inn. I was very glad we chose Gosby House Inn. In fact, when we left my 2-year-old said, "Want to go to Gosby!" We had a great time relaxing. Our vacationing style is explore the city and enjoy the room. We don't try to do too much each day. We visited Monterey Bay Aquarium (very close ~1 mile away). The room we booked had a comfortable King size bed, fireplace, TV, balcony, and bath tub. We used all of it. We also enjoyed the breakfasts each morning and the fresh-baked cookies and snacks in the afternoons. On our last day, we walked to the beach (~4 blocks). Yes, we would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from San Jose

Thanksgiving in Pacific Grove

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic. We will definitely be back. Both my husband and I thought that the service and helpfulness of the staff was A+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela Diaz from near Monterey

Children!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great....until we heard the children...and heard the children! Late at night, and very early in the morning we could hear or were awaken by children. It was our anniversary and pretty sure we outlined this when making the reservation. After walking and seeing the sights on our first day, we were exhausted and looking forward to our very private (and expensive) suite. Shortly after calling it a night, the children voices started and kept up. Likewise and continuing, we got to look forward to the children voices starting around 5AM. At breakfast and the evening "cocktail" hour, the little one were permitted to finger the breakfast foods or roam and get underfoot. Not a relaxing or romantic weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Utah

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location. Charming.
Location: Close to beach, biking, jogging, walking.
Nice location, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful - a totally charming place

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Couldn't have been better - cozy room with a fireplace - helpful and polite staff - good breakfast, plus good wine and cheese in the early evening - we really loved our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought it was very nice except i did not like the sink being in the bedroom. And also i dont like the water taps being far apart for hot and cold. Perhaps this is how they did it in the olden days but it did affect my comfort a bit. thanks