Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very pleasant B&B in Pacific Grove

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Gosby Inn was perfect for my wife and me. We were visiting the Monterey peninsula on vacation. Gosby Inn is a nicely restored Victorian home. The staff were pleasant and attentive. The breakfasts (eggs Benedict and an egg/pepper souflee in addition to fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries, etc) and happy hour with wine/cheese/snacks were great. The location was fine--about a 5 minute downhill walk to the beach. For an additional $100 or more you can stay right on the beach in a comparable B&B, but Gosby hit my sweet spot for location/amenities/price. Pacific Grove is well located if you want to visit Monterey, Carmel and Big Sur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Deixler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Fabulous customer service. The young man at the desk was very friendly, very accomodating, and even carried our luggage upstairs to our room. Room was delightful, comfortable and clean. Food was delicious, and the Inn is located in a charming neighborhood with nice shops. I would come back some day, and definitely will recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gerryfrom pleasant hill

A Bit Tired, but Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, nice but needs some updating. Stepping up to toilet in middle of nightIis begging for a lawsuit. Best part is afternoon cocktails and appetizers at 4 pm, along with lemon bars. Srrvice always exceptional, location is near perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Fantastic place! I want to go back!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: What we loved best was the beauty of the Inn, the coziness of the room, the complimentary wine and appetizers as well as the succulent breakfast.
Cons: Really, i cannot think of anything.
Location: Well located. Just a few blocks from everything... Great restaurants, shopping, ....
It is nice to find a B&B well managed and displaying the best hospitality. Beautiful Victorian home, well appointed, clean... We will stay there again should we be back in this beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford UK

Nice original hotel in Pacific Grove.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Quirky & not a chain hotel. Very good afternoon drinks & breakfast excellent. Good location in centre of town but not noisy as it's very quiet town.
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Town centre location means you can walk everywhere inc to Monterey attractions. Sea 2 blocks away.
Nice hotel made from a collection of original houses. Our room was quite small but "it all worked". Even had a fireplace which we used as Pacific Grove can be chilly even in July. Good front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

birthday trip

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The evening happy hour was great and the location is very good too.
Location: Carmel, ocean, Monterey, fun great food.
Room is small and other than vintage furnishings nothing really special. Quite small for the price and the water in the shower was a little hard to regulate in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet and quaint

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room we stayed in was large and comfortable. It was on the front of the h I use at the top of the stairs which was a bit noisy in the morning. Probably not a great room for light sleepers. Breakfast and wine/ tea hour were simple but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic home in great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Beach and aquarium
Gosby House inn staff were very nice to work with. We stayed only one night but had a good time. The inn is great for a romantic weekend away and to meet new people. The location is great in a historic building with a great location close to the beach and the aquarium. Parking is nearby and easy to find.