Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very nice staff and great food & wine

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a lovely time at this beautiful, historic b&b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: Better beds.
Location: many nice restaurants, close to the water.
My husband and I stayed March 28-29 at this hotel since. The location is fantastic and the staff super friendly. My only complain is that the bed and pillows were not as comfortable as I would have liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Cute place to stay...

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We arrived fairly late the day we checked in so our key was left outside, which meant we didn't get a chance to meet any staff till the morning. The house was cute with a log fire in the front room to enjoy, along with games to play and biscuits to eat. We didn't really get a chance to explore the area as it was just somewhere to stop as we worked our way up the coast but was fine for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
my experience is not free, you either take it or leave it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: quiet, quaint
Location: food shopping walk a bility
good location, ease of access and parking. low key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Dimas, CA

OLD WORLD CHARM!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It had a warm welcome. Everyone Guests and Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very comfortable room. Quiet late at night.
Cons: A short Orientation of Dining Times, and entrances to use if Staff is gone.
Location: Didn't have time because of the wedding, but will go back to visit Fisherman's Wharf, and take a walk to the beach.
Perfectly located in the QUAINT TOWN OF PACIFIC GROVE. Friendly atmosphere in the hotel and town. Stroll the shops and mini mall. Eat fine food in cozy restaurants. Even get professional cleaning done in a hurry. My grand daughter's wedding was at the NAVY POST GRADUATE SCHOOL just minutes away and my dress was wrinkled from travel. About 6 blocks away from GOSBY HOUSE INN and finished beautifully in about 1-1/2 hours. Invited Daughter's family for lunch with 4 in their party, and sat in the windowed area in the front of the Hotel looking over the town. Everyone staying at the Hotel, Guests as well as Staff were to kind, helpful, and made it feel like home. Delicious Breakfast including a Professional presentation of Eggs Benedict, one of my favorites. Room was very inviting and attractive. Comfortable bed which each night had a fresh rose laid out with 2 pieces of chocolate. A lovely touch. Quiet and pleasant. If you like to read, comfy large old fashioned chairs and a window seat that is placed in an alcove looking out over the garden. So very relaxing. Plan to send my daughter and husband for their anniversary. That should rekindle the fires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Very nice area with plenty of shops and restaurant

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The location staff and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, restaurants, the beach and Carmel.
The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was great. We were close to Carmel and the beautiful beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Beautiful, good location, nice treats and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom San Francisco

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice setting and good location. Friendly staff that provided excellent service.