Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
A great stay after a long drive from LA. Comfortable bed, great shower. Lovely town above Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very nice staff and great food & wine

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a lovely time at this beautiful, historic b&b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: Better beds.
Location: many nice restaurants, close to the water.
My husband and I stayed March 28-29 at this hotel since. The location is fantastic and the staff super friendly. My only complain is that the bed and pillows were not as comfortable as I would have liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Cute place to stay...

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We arrived fairly late the day we checked in so our key was left outside, which meant we didn't get a chance to meet any staff till the morning. The house was cute with a log fire in the front room to enjoy, along with games to play and biscuits to eat. We didn't really get a chance to explore the area as it was just somewhere to stop as we worked our way up the coast but was fine for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
my experience is not free, you either take it or leave it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: quiet, quaint
Location: food shopping walk a bility
good location, ease of access and parking. low key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Dimas, CA

OLD WORLD CHARM!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It had a warm welcome. Everyone Guests and Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very comfortable room. Quiet late at night.
Cons: A short Orientation of Dining Times, and entrances to use if Staff is gone.
Location: Didn't have time because of the wedding, but will go back to visit Fisherman's Wharf, and take a walk to the beach.
Perfectly located in the QUAINT TOWN OF PACIFIC GROVE. Friendly atmosphere in the hotel and town. Stroll the shops and mini mall. Eat fine food in cozy restaurants. Even get professional cleaning done in a hurry. My grand daughter's wedding was at the NAVY POST GRADUATE SCHOOL just minutes away and my dress was wrinkled from travel. About 6 blocks away from GOSBY HOUSE INN and finished beautifully in about 1-1/2 hours. Invited Daughter's family for lunch with 4 in their party, and sat in the windowed area in the front of the Hotel looking over the town. Everyone staying at the Hotel, Guests as well as Staff were to kind, helpful, and made it feel like home. Delicious Breakfast including a Professional presentation of Eggs Benedict, one of my favorites. Room was very inviting and attractive. Comfortable bed which each night had a fresh rose laid out with 2 pieces of chocolate. A lovely touch. Quiet and pleasant. If you like to read, comfy large old fashioned chairs and a window seat that is placed in an alcove looking out over the garden. So very relaxing. Plan to send my daughter and husband for their anniversary. That should rekindle the fires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CARIfrom Northeast Los Angeles, CA

Lovely boutique hotel with B&B touches

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Updated bathroom! After days of traveling, it was nice to finally see a bathroom with counter space and a bathtub with jets. The only complaint: the room was a little on the cool side and the heater took awhile to kick in. Our room was immediately behind the check-in counter and near the kitchen, but we didn't find the noise bothersome at all. Spacious and comfortable. Strong wifi signal. Loved the antiques and decor throughout the property. Many comfy seats to enjoy a book or the morning paper. We really enjoyed the wine and cheese at check-in and a lovely breakfast before checking out. Would absolutely return for this B&B treatment for future anniversaries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gaoqi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petefrom Antioch

49th Anniversary Celebration !

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
We enjoyed our stay. Never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before. Met a lot of nice people. The woman at the desk was very helpful.