Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betsy from San Jose

review of Green Gables

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful location, view and sound of ocean from lobby and bedroom, delicious breakfast and evening snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jürgen D. from Mannheim

Incredibly awesome

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
If it were possible one should give a double plus as rating. Super staff, romantic house in very good condition, perfect breakfast, optimal location, great scenic views ... What can be better?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great View!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bedding and better breakfast
Really authentic stay! Beautiful property. I would just add a bit more variety to the breakfast! Great staff! Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard Foster from San Rafael, CA

Great Place to Stay in Pacific Grove

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much, Great location, only 1/2 block to the ocean & a 15 minute walk to Cannery Row in Monterey. My only complaint is the toilet in the bathroom did not have a separate door, so two people could not use it at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Hemet, CA

Back again!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, beauty, historic significance.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Beautiful location on Monterey Bay. Near Monterey Bay Aquarium, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 mile drive.
Excellent experience, as usual. Everything absolutely first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RWS from Pleasanton, CA

superb location, excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: views, food, friendliness of staff
Cons: bed mattress
Location: walking trail along the ocean; half mile to the aquarium, parks in both directions; drive 5 minutes to the wharf
This Victorian BnB is right across from the ocean where seal lions have their pups and there is a wonderful walking trail to Monterey and Lover's Point (and beyond). Sunday breakfast was very fresh, tasty and well done. The wine/cheese were high quality. Parking is on the street and our room had a shared bath, all in a Victorian setting- very quaint. The bed needs a new mattress- not horrible but not up to current standards for fine hotels. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Overall a beautiful weekend with one of the most beautiful views in the world..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strandnähe sehr schön, aber..

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Wer es plüschig liebt und nicht soviel wert auf Komfort für gute Betten und gute Bettwäsche legt, kann sich vielleicht wohlfühlen. Das ganze Hotel bräuchte eine Verjüngungkur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Ocean view beauty

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We enjoyed the viewing the ocean from the main house as we enjoyed afternoon wine & the breakfast. The place is tastefully decorated with fireplaces making our rainy stay more cozy. Our bed was a bit too soft in rm 11, otherwise I'd give it a perfect score.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Night away in Monterey

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed a night's stay away from home at the Green Gables Inn. Beautiful Victorian B&B. Staff was friendly. Wine/cheese reception and breakfasts were great - particularly when enjoyed at a window table facing the Pacific. Only drawback was not realizing that I did not reserve a room in the main house. We were assigned a room in a separate, "newer" structure behind the house (although we at least had our own bathroom). Great location! Easy walking distance along the coast to Lovers Point and Cannery Row.