Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

Nice hotel to relax in a small quaint part of town

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Bigger pool
Location: Roaring Camp and Santa Cruz Boardwalk and a hop and a skip away.
Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Quiet hotel and loved the greenery of the surrounding plants & trees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Again the staff, cleanliness and location
Cons: Keep doing what you're doing
Location: Everything was located no further than nine minutes away at the most. Great restaurants, beaches, hiking, you name it, it's close
This hotel is centrally located and very clean. The staff was great. They provided us with outstanding information for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Attractive facility
Cons: Price. Maybe some specials for the area.
Location: The Boardwalk, harbor, UCSC...
Clean, comfortable. Nice staff. Beautiful area. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Airport

An Experience that will be remembered for time.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Pool and the rooms.
Cons: Maybe a continental breakfast on the house.
Location: Boardwalk, beachwalk and great restaurants to eat at.
The hotel is situated in an area surrounded by nothing but trees. It is very remote but at the same time just minutes away from the Santa Cruz boardwalk. This was a just a weekend get away but felt like we were vacationing in Hawaii. It is highly recommended and the staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt plassering

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Kort vei til Santa Cruz. Eget stort butikk-/restaurantsentrum et par minutter unna. Beste vær og temperatur i september fikk vi vite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We has a great time! The room was nice and the kids love to pool. Nice location for easy access to food and other areas such as the Santa Cruz Boardwalk and Capitola.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exterior and entrance look good, but...

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel looks nice from the pictures and I was expecting it to be nice based on the reviews. However, the room had a bad odor, the carpet in the room was really dirty, and everything just seemed old and run down. The pool also seemed over chlorinated. I will say they let me check in 1 hour early. Upon check in, the receptionist gave me 3 floors as an option for my room and told me the 4th floor had the best view.. The view was the parking lot!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet your expectations. We always want our guests to have a great experience in all aspects of the hotel and I apologize that was not your experience. I am happy to announce we will be undergoing a full property renovation in the Fall and hope you will come back and visit us to experience firsthand all the great enhancements. Warm Regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Paint was cracking and pealing away. Looked horrible! Also if wall paper in bathroom was pealing away from wall. They didn't turn over my room and carpet was disgusting. A ton of stain spots everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at our property. I am so sorry to hear that weren’t happy with the look of our hotel. We take great pride in ensuring our property not only meets but exceeds the strict standards that both Hilton and ourselves have set and am disappointed that you didn’t get to experience this. We are excited to announce that we will be undergoing a full property renovation in the Fall. I hope that you will visit us upon its completion to experience the wonderful enhancements firsthand. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. We will stay there whenever we are in the area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is close to everything, beach, redwoods and a short ride to boardwalk.
Beautiful hotel. Setting is lovely and rooms are very nice. Breakfast was very good and the bar and appetizers were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would be PERFECT - if only the elevators worked!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Spacious, spotless rooms. Nice pool area. Clean clean clean. Nice staff. Not TOO expensive, considering the location, which is very good/quiet.
Cons: ELEVATORS THAT WORK!!!
Location: Santa Cruz and Capitola, fun places with lots to do. Food nearby, go to Auntie Mame's for breakfast, very close, good solid food.
We've stayed here before and loved it, so stayed again intentionally. Excellent, beautiful hotel with lovely staff, tucked away from the bustle but close to everything Santa Cruz. BUT!!!! there's no excuse that 18 mos ago we stayed here and the elevators weren't working right and this time - the elevators weren't working AT ALL from floor 3 to lobby. Which is no problem is you're young. But my husband has had knee replacements and back surgery. My own knees are a wreck. So - schlepping the stairs with luggage was not fun. Not fun. Ridiculous really, just getting to the POOL was a challenge. What this hotel does with disabled guests I just don't know. Other than THAT - it was great!