Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was handled very well.
Location: Convenient location with plenty of wonderful shops nearby.
Everyone was very helpful. There is a complimentary breakfast with fresh orange juice and coffee as well as very high quality pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for Carmel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Good value for Carmel. Dog friendly. We were able to get a room on the 4 th floor which had a bit of a view of the ocean with a fireplace. It even had a small kitchenette which we didn't expect so that was a bonus. The furnishings are very dated but it seemed clean. The walls are very thin though- bring earplugs. Only big drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katyafrom S.

Excellent!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The hotel was beyond our expectation! Very cosy, nice rooms, great ocean view! Highly recommended!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Stop over in Carmel whilst travelling.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location, price, parking.
Cons: Nothing for the price.
Location: Great for shopping in Carmel although some crazy prices in some of the boutiques. Lovely to sit on the beach and watch the sun go down over Pacific.
Holiday stopover proved to be excellent value for money. With free parking and clean and tidy room. Excellent staff helped with printing of e-tickets. Breakfast in lobby was a bit strange and you really needed to take selection back to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack & Gracefrom Lancaster, CA

Nice view of the ocean. Close to many restaurants.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The ability to open and close the blinds and get fresh air every day.
Cons: The carpet could be better.
Location: Location near to many shops and restaurants. One could walk along the beach after a 10 minute walk.
The staff was very pleasant. The hotel was a homey atmosphere. We could take the continental breakfast to our room because the lobby was small. There were fresh Danish rolls every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Maybe could improve on the pillows. Overall, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice dog-friendly base for a Carmel weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: dog friendly.
Cons: power went out for about 1.5 hours late one night. (wasn't an issue for us.)
Location: great location just on the north end of everything, just a few blocks from the main drag.
obviously old but nicely kept room, very pleasant staff. good location for walks into downtown or to the beach; once we parked, we didn't start our vehicle again until it was time to leave days later. nicer-than-average little continental breakfast spread. (trays were offered to drag stuff back to our rooms.) we picked it because it was one of the more reasonably priced dog-friendly places in town, and would definitely consider it for our next trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide SA, Australia

The Ozzies

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: very cozy
Cons: Not Applicable
Location: Carmel is a UNIQUE place in the world!!
Very comfortable, quiet and clean - staff very helpful