Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
It was great hotel in a good area! We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Ca

Quiet, Clean, and Friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I stay in this area quite often while visiting my child at CSUMB. Marina is a less expensive alternative in an expensive area. The staff of this hotel was very attentive and friendly, and the lobby comfortable and attractive. The room was comfortable and clean with a decent sized bathroom. Most importantly to me was that it was very quiet. My room faced out to a park. With my window open I could hear frogs, crickets, and even an owl. It was very peaceful. (One small complaint, I noticed an arm on my desk chair was worn though, which left me wondering, how did that get missed?) The availability of a hot tub and sauna was a nice additional perk. Overall, I thought this hotel represented the quite chain well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price..!! New building..!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Excellent great breakfast and fitness center..! Large rooms with new bedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good alternative to Santa Cruz Hotels

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Room needed to be aired out better.
Location: Marina is a pleasant little town about 15 miles south of Santa Cruz - there's a nice stretch of uncrowded beach to visit, and a great public library.
Santa Cruz hotels hit their summer rates so we needed a cheaper alternative - this one in Marina was a great choice. Quiet area, short walk to a nice section of beach. Room was a little musty, but always appreciate the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vallejo, CA

Close to beach and freeway

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Freeway convenience
Cons: Staff was friendly but elevator was out. No problem for us though.
Location: Public beach-short drive to Monterey Cannery row
Friendly staff and accessible location. Fitness center was lacking though and spa was not too hot. Clean room and nice area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond

Rooms had a moist smell

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: improve beds quality, breakfast offering
Location: ok, location, would have preferred staying in Monterey or Santa Cruzh
you could feel the bed spring, they were not very comfortable, breakfast was not of good quality
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento ca

No words

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Have no words bgjvgjkdn fjdkrbrormv rjkrrbhr e kfkrbfjrjr kfkrvdvd
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bad experience!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad an accommodation and not even a good communication with hotel.com. I called the front desk the guy there is REALLY REALLY REALLY RUDE!!!!!!! Please help him and give him properly customer services etiquette. I called on October13,2014 between 4pm and 5pm on the hotel. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and convenient and easy access to the Monterey area. Free breakfast.
Cons: Clean up the facilities better. The stair area and common areas which is easily accessible from the parking lot needs to be kept clean.
Location: Just a short drive to Monterey, Seaside and Carmel. Easy access to Marina Beach
Easy access to and from the Monterey area. Offering the free breakfast is a big plus and makes up for the fact that the place could be cleaner.