Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Checked right out. Black mould.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Tried four different rooms. Front desk was very helpful, but manager went and charged us for a night even though we did not spend the night. Floor was wet near AC unit. Fungus and mould growing underneath. All four of the different rooms had this problem. Desk staff admitted they had a problem but thought it was fixed. Went and paid double to stay one night at Marriott and scrambled to find a place for two more nights. Beware this hotel. I felt awful after breathing that air for an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean, comfortable, beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and quiet and the deep and relaxing bathtub!
Cons: Nothing, great stay! Not many places to eat in Marina.
Location: Monterey Ca, Cannery Row is so fun! Less craziness than San Francisco. Great food, Louie Linguini's was awesome! The Aquarium was fun. Beach nearby.
We stayed in some questionable hotels throughout our trip and the Holiday Inn Express in Marina Ca was not only a much needed haven from those awful hotels but it made us trust in the chain all together. We stayed in 2 more throughout the trip and was not disappointed. Great hotel, clean and SO comfortable, and reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Clean, Complimentary breakfast was very good.
Location: Just a few miles from Monterey Bay where there is plent to see and do.
This was a great hotel and the room was extremely spacious. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great except for the mattress

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: Mattresses
Mattresses were too soft. Staff gave exceptional customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine stay not fResno from Monterrey.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
A clean and quiet place to stay. Great staff. Not far from the beach. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Calif

Nice Facility

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Conveniently located for us since we were there for a wedding. Daily breakfast was great, cookies even better. Only issue was the air conditioner leaked making the carpet wet nearly to the bed. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Mattresses needed to be replaced @ 10 years ago!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Worst hotel bed I've tried to sleep in! Lots of breakfast choices, however the food did not taste good. Stick to the cereal! Lots of chipped tiles and dirty floors in the main spaces. Really not what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends & family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High price for A HDE

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: close to the freeway.
Cons: getting rooms clean on time and opening up the saturday breakfast before 0700 hours.
with the exception of them giving me key to a room that was not clean everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: The hallways need to be vacuumed. The yard needs to be cleaned. Lots of dead weeds that need to be pulled/cleaned.
Nice stay. The whole place needs some thorough cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com