Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Overall a good experience. Staff was friendly, room was clean. we were able to walk tothe beach, and only minutes to Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good option for a visit to Monterey

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The hotel was very nice and convenient to the Monterey area. There is a nearby park where the kids could ride their bike and a playground at the Library just up the street.
3 out of 5
by T from Southern California

Decent Property, Poor Room Location

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Cons: Put rooms directly under food service area out of the rotation for customer use.
Location: Monterrey Bay Aquarium is within about 20 minutes of this property.
We checked in after 10 P.M. and were awoken at about 5:30 A.M. by constant and continuous noise overhead until 9:30 A.M. Room 119 is directly below the area where breakfast is served. Footsteps, luggage being dragged across tile, and children running to and fro are all part of the noise. Overall the property is acceptable, however to assign someone a room or rooms that is known to receive more than average noise, is unacceptable. Because the reservation was booked through Expedia.com, no refunds were able to be generated by the hotel staff. Eventually, preferred customer points or a free night's stay was offered by the manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mari from Colorado

Worked well for us

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price we expected a little more comfortable chair to lounge in. Otherwise, we were happy with the room an amenities. It was close to our family for convenient visiting, and easy drive from major roads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Susan from Burbank, CA

Fantastic staff - they were extremely helpful

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Room was large and nicely furnished with microwave and refrigerator, good internet access, quiet and well-services. Walmart right around the corner.
Location: Near Monterey wharf and aquarium, short drive to Boardwalk at Santa Cruz. Several California missions nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Central coast resident

Nice executive room for family

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We booked this room for us and the kids. It was great size and comfortable even with a crib in the room. It was nice to have a separate room with a door to main bed. Great little kitchen area. Very nice breakfast with pancakes. Only complaint of our stay was our room was directly above the main hotel entry door, which we could hear opening and closing all night. Turning on the fan helped though.
2 out of 5
by Gregg

Older hotel that has had a a bad contractor update

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Place needs to be fixed up.
Location: In an odd location. The Marina State Beach Park you have to climb a sand dune in an odd neighborhood. So there is nothing here to really see.
Starting from parking lot lighting all the way to the room just so many things needing attention here. Employees try and offer good service but condition of hotel from floors to ceilings, luggage dollies elevators etc are in not great shape. Ice machines broken, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrance from Reno

Good in a pinch

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved the 2queen delux suite. It was a one room setup,very small. There is no pool, but a large juccizzi. Lots of good places to eat in the surrounding area. Real close to state beach. Staff is friendly, they try hard to make your stay fun. Good for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Turlock, CA

Close to beach

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!