Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What we expected

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, Cannery Row, aquarium, and fisherman's wharf all in easy walking distance on nice recreational path.
Cons: The TV remote was not very responsive and would take several seconds to change channels, but who goes to Monterey to watch TV.
Location: The recreational path runs in front of this hotel making Cannery Row, aquarium, fisherman's wharf, and the antique mall next door all easy to walk to.
The hotel is small with only 44 rooms but very clean. The staff was friendly and carried out all requests for early check in, extra pillows etc. Breakfast was as expected and wine and cheese in the evening was very nice perk. What makes this hotel great is its location. The path for Cannery row is literally across the street and you are shopping within a couple of mins. It is about a 5 to 10 min walk on the path to the aquarium and if you take the path in the other direction from the hotel fisherman's wharf is about a 15 to 20 min walk. The hotels free parking is located right under the hotel, and we didn't need to drive anywhere once parked. Everything was within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Nice but not fancy

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice but not fancy hotel . You are getting a great location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The hotel is in a great location. Room was really clean and spacious with a great view. Staff was very helpful and their breakfast was surprisingly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estadia corta pero buena

Posted Mar 2, 2015
pase solo una noche pero el hotel esta limpio y bueno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We loved the room. It's in a great location close to everything. The room was large and clean. Hotel staff was very friendly. The wine and cheese in the afternoon was a great snack. Nothing special but agreat snack. Breakfast was better tha just fruit and muffins but again nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma Co. CA

nice hotel in great location!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Wonderful location. Staff very nice and accommodating. Had all the usual and expected amenities.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: It's Cannery Row Monterey CA, what else do I need to say?
A very nice hotel in a GREAT location of Cannery Row, at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsayfrom Hattiesburg, MS

Location location

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Excellent location and convenience to Cannery Row activities, we walked everywhere. I was also impressed with the continental breakfast. It seemed nicer to me than most complimentary breakfast spreads. I took an on-the-go oatmeal container with me and it was clutch later on during the trip. The room was clean as well, and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alexandria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Great location near Cannery Row

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Great value home in great location a 5 minute walk to Cannery Row. Stayed there while an vacation with family and no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troyfrom Hazel Park, MI

A Trip to Monterey! Worth Staying

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. We were set up in a first floor room. The room and bathroom was very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful. Provided a good wine and cheese "hour" with a guest winery hosting a wine tasting. Continental breakfast was standard - very decent. The only issue that we experienced was paper thin walls/ceiling? Perhaps it was due to us staying over New Years but could hear stomping, running around, people running up and down the stairs all night. Otherwise would recommend this hotel and plan to return here the next time we are in Monterey.