Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Cal

The WORST layout of any hotel I have ever stayed!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The desk clerk was apologetic for the "Bad floor-plan" his words.
Cons: Not list it as Cannery Row. State the fact you have to lug your cases up and down stairs.
When you exit the elevator you have to descend steep steps? Then climb steep steps to get back to the elevator level...your room! It's just stupid. I want my money back! Also, it's NOT on Cannery Row!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed for one night on the way down the coast.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Location is close to the aquarium and Cannery Row
Location: Aquarium and Cannery Row are close by. There is a good supermarket a few streets down for food and drink.
Very nice hotel. Room was big enough for a family of 6. Breakfast was very good with several options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from central california

excellent location. walking distance to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: proximity to canary row
Cons: funny enough, the noise that the bathroom faucets made is so loud!
Location: too much to list. I try to visit several times a year
check in and out were a breeze. never had it so easy. booking with expedia made it a pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, Ca

Close to Aquarium

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel room was clean, spacious, great view, quiet. The staff was professional and friendly. When a request was made the staff were very prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The location is very convenient to Cannery Row and The Aquarium.The Breakfast Buffet is good and free.
Cons: The Price could be a little cheaper.
Location: Cannery Row and the Aquarium, bike trail right across the street and two blocks down is bike rental shops and next door is an awesome antique mall.
First off I would like to say, the hotel staff or very friendly!My family and I stayed there for 2 nights and the first day we arrived we went straight to The Aquarium at about 11:00 am because hotel check in wasn't until 3:00 pm so after the 4 hour visit we arrived at our hotel to check in and the hotel employee explained to us that we could have checked in early and saved on a purchase of 2 day Aquarium tickets for the price of 1 and the hotel offers free parking so that would have saved us $15.00.What a steal...Oh well next time we know. I'm writing this review because I want people to know what I didn't and so you can get a good deal:) Also have to say that the hotel offers free breakfast. I thought it was just going to be cereal and fruit but it was the works, pancakes,eggs,bacon,oatmeal.toast,bagels,muffins,fruit,raisin bread,yogurt,juice,milk,coffee...It was pretty good for being free can't complain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from northwich cheshire

Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful
We stayed here as a couple on our road trip round California, we were very pleased with everything to do with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in heart of Cannery Row

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel has an excellent location at the Southeast end of Cannery Row. A 15min walk to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, tons of great dinning nearby. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly, comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Especially loved how great the location was - easy walk to everything & right near an antique mall to boot. Very pleased - would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and cannery Row.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Nice hotel close to beach and cannery Row. Beautifully remodeled room. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Fresno, CA

Great location, spacious rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2014
We stayed in one of the double queen rooms. Originally I had planned for five people but we ended up just taking four. One of the girls slept on the couch (although it does fold out to a bed), and the rest of us slept on the beds. The beds are kind of small, but worked for two tiny ladies. My friends thought the water pressure in the shower was too low, but other than that we didn't have any complaints. Parking and breakfast are free, and they did a little wine and cheese reception. The location is great if you're planning to spend time on Cannery Row. I would definitely stay here again.