Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is wonderful and the breakfast staff is exceptional. She was always cleaning, replenishing and asking if we needed anything.
Cons: The pool could be warmer. The staff needs to check the pool area. While we were there people were using the lifesaving items as toys in the pool.
Location: Always come back to this location. Close to Monterey, Roaring Camp, etc.
Had a wonderful weekend with my grandsons. The living room with an extra TV is great to have. Love the little kitchen area, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everything was great definitely worth the price. I will book this hotel again in the future. Everyone should experience a night here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$250 a night for Holiday Inn???

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Rate
Location: decent area, close to beaches good access.
Well, basically a Holiday Inn. It was decent. There was a bright neon light outside of our room so it looked like an Okanowan red light district room and the curtians didnt cover it. Thehouse keeping on day of check likes to start walking in your room at 0800. Which is nice. Pool was nice. Basically, $250 I booked it, a girl right before me walked in and got it on the spot for $149. I felt I got the shaft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

Great stop for the night

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was our first stop after leaving San Fran. It was clean and comfortable and the kids loved the pool. We drove down to Sunset Beach (10 mins away) to see a gorgeous sunset and to hang out at the beach that evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice. The kids enjoyed the pool and sauna. The room had two queen beds. sleeping area a little cramped. bu overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelly from Michigan

Michigan business traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean with friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We recommend it.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We were happy with the overall cleanliness and friendly staff. Our three grandkids had fun swimming in the indoor pool after a long day at Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. The room was very spacious for two adults and 3 kids. It was nicely decorated and clean. The buffet breakfast had something for everyone. Good value for the money. We recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A Handy alternative.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, located close to good facilities, the cinnamon buns at breakfast. Our family of five found the space to be very good.
Cons: More comfortable fold out bed!
Location: Close to restaurants, some good stores for shopping and groceries.
While the location isn't really close to anything in particular, we found it great to be there over 2 nights so we could visit a number of locations such as Santa Cruz in the general area! while having a number of good restaurants and stores close by. It was extremely clean and seemed quite new so fresh and pleasant as these kinds of hotels go. Breakfast was also very good - the best cinnamon buns ever! We would certainly be happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

very comfortable room, convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
very comfortable room, convenient location and a nice pool made for a great stay.