Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break with Family

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Hotel is centrally located between Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Cons: On this visit I experienced a first at this hotel. They ran out of juices for the breakfast service and maple syrup for the pancakes. Very unusual.
Always stay at this hotel when I am in this area of the CA coast. Booked a whale watching trip out of Moss Landing which was spectacular. Highly recommend Sanctuary Whale Watching Tours. Saw whales 5 minutes out of the harbor!! The amount of dolphins was amazing, also sea otters, sea lions and many birds. Also went to the Santa Cruz Boardwalk one day. Not crowded for spring break. We had an excellent time swimming at the hotel the rest of the days and going to the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
fist time there and would definitively stay again...great breakfast included as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quito

10 minutes from anything!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The room. Two spaces, separated by a double door, allowing bed and desk to be separated.
Good location, great room, perfect bed and the place to be for the business traveler. Just opposite of the hotel you´ll find a gas station, across the main road a salad bar and 10 minutes walk you´ll find the different restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Surprising Value

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall a good value. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Room was average. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joefrom Templeton

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo Augustofrom Araraquara-SP

Excelente hospedagem

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Tudo perfeito! Serviço de quarto, limpeza, café da manhã, lavanderia excelente e muito prática, pois viajamos por 18 dias em 5 pessoas e tivemos a praticidade de lavarmos nós mesmos nossas roupas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philippefrom Namur, BE

Coast trip stop with family

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We get a giant room. The shower flow was too strong... Strange in the current dought. The only issue was the size of the tiny breakfast room, not suitable for peak period occupancy. Overall a convenient and cheap stop when you are touring along the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brookefrom Auckland

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto

Good place, nice town and good eats near by.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Well they could have been cheaper.
Location: Great little Mexican restaurants down town. Wow, no homeless panhandlers were seen and no weirdos rooming around.
Staff does it's job with a smile. Good bed, good breakfast and nice friendly people at the front desk.