Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel 1110

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The Staff was excellent. Very pleasant and helpful
Cons: The mattress could be more comfortable
Location: The location is ok. The parking however is tough. We found parking on the street to be easier. There are a myriad of things to do in Monterey.
We had a very pleasant time. The room was small; but, the bathroom was large and well appointed. The whirlpool Tub was a nice feature to come back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Our two night stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The staff. Breakfast was quite charming and great effort was made to please guests.
Cons: Rooms are small. We came from the plane with two large suitcases. There was no room for them. Parking is a problem. We were able to work it out.
Location: We did not find anything nearby. A drive further down the road offered all sorts of things.
The staff could not do enough for us. They made us feel wanted and at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
Thank you and we hope to see you again sometime! Best, Hotel 1110
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great room, great hosts. We had a great time and enjoyed every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Smallish room, but staff & intangibles prove great

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Boutique, unique feel. Great staff. Generous and friendly owners.
Cons: Size of rooms, although I don't know if that is possible. The "Full" sized bed seems more like a twin than a full.
Location: Less than a mile from the fisherman's wharf, there is plenty to do nearby.
Initial impressions of the hotel were not great -- sparse parking in immediate area, small room, and whirlpool tub was not as big as expected. However, the staff and intangibles more than made up for those negatives. The complimentary breakfast each morning changes and is not at all a continental breakfast. In fact, the breakfasts were better than most of the crazy busy restaurants in Monterey. The small room actually encouraged us to get out and spend more time in the local area. Less than a mile walk with beautiful beach and park scenery on either side to get to the wharves, the walk was quite enjoyable anyway. The rooftop bar was also quite an experience and the complimentary glass of wine or beer at happy hour is also very generous. The staff was also very friendly and willing to go above and beyond for requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique Getaway in Monterey

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideal getaway for couple or lovers who want small quaint romantic setting. The staff are wonderful. I would say is more BB style than big hotel or resort and spa, with a very nice personal touch. we enjoyed our stay and we will do it again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Breannefrom Long beach, ca

No hot water and all around weird vibe....

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived to our hotel around 2pm and we're checked in quickly. They weren't busy so the lady at the front showed us to the elevator. We where first given room 304 but the toilet lid was half hanging off and wouldn't stopping running. So we then were given room 301... The room was a bit bigger. We went to take showers only to find out the water was only Luke warm and the spa tub didn't work. Pretty disappointing about the water temp. We ran it for 2 showers and it took turning the shower knob all the way on hot for it to stay warm. I feel as though i paid $160 for gaudy molding and wallpaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Lance, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear your troubles with hot water. We have "Ghroe" rain shower that requires pushing the knob inward when adjusting temperature, instruction were provided on welcome flyer given to you. It is a shame that you did not ask for help, we would have been happy to help and make sure that hot water is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Wonderful hotel we stayed an extra night. Dont miss the dinner they make! Unusually tasty breakfast with fresh strawberrys. Loved thid hotel hope to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes , Hotel 1110 Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom so cal

charming hotel with European atmosphere

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: positive staff, charming
Location: walking distance to old fisherman's wharf, marina
Stayed mid-week for getaway. Hotel clean, lovely, with beautiful rooftop patio/bar. Bed very comfortable. Excellent breakfast served in the morning. Staff very polite and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Midland, VA

Small, but quaint

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although lacking in curb appeal, Hotel 1110 was delightful surprise inside. Husband remarked that it reminded him of European inns. Good thing we like each other, because our room was very small. Bed took up most of the space, but overall we were comfortable. Enjoyed relaxing on roof top lounge. Very nice view from there. Especially enjoyed the personal touch of the delicious daily breakfast served by staff. Yummy homemade granola! Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Only negatives are very poor bathroom lighting, especially over sink. Also, street noise through open windows (even though room was in back of hotel). But tabletop fan helped mask that so we were able to sleep - quite well, in fact. Nice change from the usual chains.