Ratings based on 1,968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

A Nice Walk to Everything!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Maybe open the windows prior to arrival to cool room down.
Location: Everything you want to do is close by
This facilities and staff were fabulous!!! The hotel room was top-notch. The only thing was that there is no A/C, but being that close to the water, you really didn't need it. Just open the window and let the ocean breeze cool the room. It was a close walk to restaurants, downtown and the wharf. Looking forward to a return visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and the ambiance of the hotel.
Cons: Shampoo and conditioner should be included as part of the room amenities. I was surprised to find that they weren't.
Location: Close to Fisherman's Wharf and the beach as well as in driving distance to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row and Shopping! Great Location!
We stayed at the Hotel Abrego for our 37th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel is a newer hotel in a very nice location, close to Fisherman's Wharf and in driving distance to Cannery Row. The room was very clean and quiet, offering basic amenities; although shampoo and conditioner were not one of them. The staff at the Bistro were very accommodating. We definitely plan to return. A very enjoyable weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice newer hotel in Monterey.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: Free breakfast.
The hotel was really nice. It would be great if they would provide a free breakfast for the price. We found some stains on the carpet but the room was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pretty excellent.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The front desk people were welcoming, kind and professional. The lobby was very nice. The room was clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: I was pretty impressed with the experience. I'm not sure what could be improved really. It's not a 5 star hotel, but very nice.
The customer service was excellent. We stayed on the third floor. The room was very clean and quite. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was really nicely decorated and very clean. The pool was warm and inviting. The view was nice too. 10-15 walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Poway, CA

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: nothing apparent
Location: Historic District and Fisherman's Wharf are very convenient.
The Hotel Abrego is conveniently located and near the Monterey Historic District. Staff is exceptionally helpful. Room exceeded all expectations for comfort, cleanliness and décor. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Such a nice, non chain hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Can I say it again? Gas fireplace in the room!
Location: The hotel is on a main street before all the things you want to do in Monterey-within 5 min walk to the town and 1/2 mile from Wharf and Cannery Row.
I loved this little hotel so much. It's close to everything in Monterey, has a small heated pool and jacuzzi for guest. Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean, roomy rooms with a small balcony and gas fireplace in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Good Central Location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything! We did wish that the restaurant offered more "regular" menu selections instead of so many "small plate
Cons: Noithing recommended re the hotel. But we would have eaten at the restaurant if there had been more "regular" menu selections instead of small plates
Location: Excellent location. Staff provided us with clear maps and directions to get to where we wanted to go: restaurants and the Aquarium.
We stayed at Hotel Abrego for 3 nights in May: 5/24-5/27 and enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff was very friendly and informative; they answered all our questions about how to get downtown for our dinner reservations and also how to get to the Aquarium. The rooms were clean and well appointed and since the hotel room faced a busy street at first we were concerned about the noise level at night. However the rooms must be quite well insulated because we did not encounter any noise from traffic. The bathroom was spacious with a wonderful shower. Also good AC and heat regulation. We especially enjoyed the robes furnished by the hotel that were a really nice feature after a hot shower, also plenty of good quality towels. We would definitely recommend this hotel to any of our family and friends! It made for an extremely enjoyable stay in Monterey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton, cs

Room

Posted May 29, 2015
Everything was great except for our building and room had no air-conditioning so it was very warm all night. Close to everything, easy to find, comfortable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice spot in Monterey

Posted May 28, 2015
Our stay here was lovely. They have a nicely remodeled facility with clean rooms, large shower, and fireplaces. Parking was easy as well. The pool and exercise facilities are extremely basic but that does not detract from the overall experience. The room was slightly smaller than I expected from the pictures which is the only reason for giving it 4 not 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótimo hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
O hotel é muito confortável e os quartos têm bom tamanho .