Ratings based on 1,955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockton, cs

Room

Posted May 29, 2015
Everything was great except for our building and room had no air-conditioning so it was very warm all night. Close to everything, easy to find, comfortable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice spot in Monterey

Posted May 28, 2015
Our stay here was lovely. They have a nicely remodeled facility with clean rooms, large shower, and fireplaces. Parking was easy as well. The pool and exercise facilities are extremely basic but that does not detract from the overall experience. The room was slightly smaller than I expected from the pictures which is the only reason for giving it 4 not 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótimo hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
O hotel é muito confortável e os quartos têm bom tamanho .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Nothing
Great room and location. Can't fault it at all. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
As indicated by my rating, the hotel was excellent. We would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Excelente hotel e localização. O quarto superou todas as expectativas. Recomendo a todos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely cozy!

Posted May 12, 2015
This hotel was so comfortable I would live in it if I could. Love the fireplace. The staff was very friendly. Definately stay there again when I return to Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was overall a very nice experience

Posted May 10, 2015
The entire check in and check out experience was very easy. The only downside with this hotel in my mind was the really late check in time. It wasn't until 4pm which was later than most. I would have preferred a 12 in the afternoon check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom, ca

First Family Vacation With a Toddler

Posted May 6, 2015
As most toddlers are, our daughter can be unpredictable, but she felt right at home in our room at Hotel Abrego. The beds are comfortable and the hotel itself is very quiet. We were all able to get a good night's sleep and tackle the events we had planned for the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Clean. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Food, drinks need much improvement. This is not a place for anyone with children.
Location: FLI, downtown area, aquarium.
The cleaning solution in the carpet made me sneeze. Bed was comfortable. Location was excellent--close to the aquarium, The Presidio, and downtown. That being said--the restaurant is overpriced and the food is fair. The drinks served at happy hour were one day excellent, the next day pitiful. No way to get any soft drinks or bottled water in the hotel as there were no vending machines and that is ridiculous. Quite pricey experience and will look for different accommodations next trip.