Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Get out

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Our hotel stay was very positive however they need to work out the installation between hotel rooms because you would assume in a normal hotel room you could use a standard indoor voice. We received a noise complaint that we were surprised to get and were asked to leave the hotel immediately at midnight. If your trying to have a quiet relaxing hotel this is ur place. If you want to have a good time stay some where else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast, location, happy hour. Rooms are comfortable and very nice.
Location: Shopping, SF Giants baseball, Union Square
Central location and within blocks of shopping, coffee shops, and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but update w/walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: From this hotel you can walk to practically anywhere worth going downtown, including the beach.
I reserved a room for my family at this hotel when they came to visit. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The junior sweet was incredibly charming and spacious. The beds were very comfortable with clean sheets and cozy blankets. We loved the fireplace in the room and the clean balcony. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families or couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Big rooms and comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Unfortunately we only had one night and that was for only 8hrs but we were so gutted to be leaving. Helpful staff and such comfy beds and loads of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elephants at midnight, responsive staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It is a beautiful complex and our suite was nice, with a balcony overlooking a garden. Good location, an easy walk to Fisherman's Wharf, historic areas, and downtown. We caught the free MST trolley to Canary Row. Praise for the staff for the quick response when we called about our downstairs neighbor who thought she could smoke. The only negative is that around 12:30 the first night our upstairs neighbor arrived and I heard every step they took and every move they made for an hour before I could get back to sleep. We were surprised that the building was not more sound proof. Earplugs did the trick the following night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Just spent one night. The room was perfect, staff was just fine. The only complaint was our room was facing out to the busy street, so letting fresh air in from the balcony let A LOT of traffic noise in. But, with the balcony door shut it was no problem. I'll stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Hotel Pacific. We strive to be the best and making sure our guest have the best possible experience on their visit and with positive feedback like yours, it makes know we are on the right track. We hope you come back soon! Thank you again for your valuable comments. Christian Calcanas Group Sales Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isaac from Fresno, CA

Relaxation

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: beds are so comfortable and rooms are spacious
Cons: outside cleanliness
Location: walked to downtown and fisherman's wharf and enjoyed Monterey Farmers Market on Tuesdays :)
We enjoyed our stay celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary which included a special gift from the hotel, but more importantly the rooms are so comfortable with service that makes you feel special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Our room was very comfortable and roomy. The hotel is in a great location if you are interested in cannery row and fisherman s wharf. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel has an old school adobe charm which we enjoyed -- not your cookie cutter chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from San Jose

Rooms are Great, Facilities Need Some Updating

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms. Balconies. TV. Big Bathroom
Cons: Facilities are a little run down. Whole place needs a facelift. Lots of bird crap outside in the common areas.
Location: Centrally located. Tons to do nearby. Easy walk to the Fisherman's Wharf.
The rooms at this place are great. They are big with a separate bed area, sitting area and small dining area. They also have balconies (or at least the room we stayed in did). Last time we stayed, our balcony faced the Pacific Ave. side. This time we got a balcony facing a fence. No view, but still nice to have the chance to go outside easily. Love the fireplaces in the rooms. The facilities just seem like they need a little upgrade. Although, when you get to your room you will be pleasantly surprised I think. The rooms have a very rustic feel to them. But the first time we came here, on our way to our room we thought we'd been swindled for the price. The Elevators leave you imagining the worst (or at least they did for me). Super close to everything in Monterey. Very romantic little spot, at least for me and my fine lady.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
No a/c had to have windows open, road noise on Pacific street intolerable. Bad bed too.