Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great location with short walk to the wharf and cannery area. Room was really nice with a vaulted ceiling to give it a much bigger feel. Breakfast was disappointing. Barely enough room for 25 or so people. Food was very processed. Staff was happy and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Nice place, everything great, except my room was next. To the. Elevator & that made it a bit noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MO Travelers

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Good location and nice large rooms
Cons: Continental Breakfast and air conditioning or more fans
Nice hotel but had some remodeling going on in Lobby. Check In/Office moved to a room and the Continental Breakfast was down the sidewalk to a small meeting room. Continental Breakfast is crowded and not too many choices. Rooms are nice but there's no air conditioning and it can get pretty warm even with ceiling fan and opening windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Overpriced hotel room

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Booked this room coz the location and online rating. Paid for a room, "best available upon check in". I got there and was told I booked a king room on the floor level facing the street. I asked if there is another room that's quieter. The man who checked me in said, "you only paid for the king room facing the street, the price you paid can only get a room next to the street". Okay thanks for making me feel if my budget isn't over 200 a night, I deserve only the cheapest and noisiest room. And I didn't book for a king standard room, I paid for best available, you snob! AC wasn't working so I was really hot in the middle of the night. Free breakfast was just cheap and awful for a hotel that looks good and expensive online. Overpriced indeed. Will not recommend to anyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to everything fun in Monter

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a excellent stay and walked down to the wharf, found historic sights, and enjoyed the area from our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralt, stort værelse med lille terrasse

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Super størrelse værelse, morgenmad var under standard og i et kælderlokale der var noget slidt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

No working Air Conditioner - Poor Value

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It looked better on the website than it really is
Cons: The hotel needs a make-over and the staff need to be better trained. Check in took a long time and they never called us when our room was ready.
We stayed at both the Pacific and the Intercontinental due to a shortage of rooms during the Laguna Seca Bike Race. Both we about the same price, but the difference in rooms and service was really significant. Pacific did not allow an early check in and never called us when our room was ready as promised, Intercontinental did. The Pacific did not have working air conditioner (at least in our room) and the room was very old (the hotel and rooms).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Christian Calcanas, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Pacific. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit, i will make sure that we go back and refresh our staff as to what our policies are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Hotel was nice and rooms were very spacious and clean. Complimentary breakfast was okay but could have used a larger room for seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Christian Calcanas, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hotel Pacific, it is always great to read when our guests take full advantage of their accommodations. I am sorry for the space limitation on our breakfast room but i am happy to inform you that our lobby/breakfast room renovation is at it's end and the space limitation will be a thing of the past. We hope that the next time you are in the Monterey Area, you can pay us a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Get away trip

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We were pleased with the hotel pacific, room was very clean . Staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Christian Calcanas, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review, we are all very pleased that your enjoyed your stay at Hotel Pacific and the service of our staff, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Perfect size for (3) adults and (1) child. Child was able to rise early to attend his online class and not bother those of us still sleeping.
Cons: Once construction is complete the mess and construction noise will be gone.
Location: Located near Fisherman's Wharf, Cannary Row, and Monterey Aquarium. Close to Carmel and Big Sur.
The hotel was under construction in various areas due to remodeling. Once it is complete, I imagine the environment will be even more pleasing. Day-to-day clean-up of the room was mediocre. Paid extra for a room with less street noise but the level of noise was still pretty loud. Hotel was central to all of the spots we were interested in seeing. Will definitely give this place another try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Christian Calcanas, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your awesome review and i apologize for all the construction noise during your visit. I am very happy to hear that you will be coming back and we look forward to seeing you again, thank you once more for your great review.