Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom france

Nice hotel, décoration à bit too ´branchée ´

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: Décoration
I Think puting some pièces of Wood as décoration and table into the Rooms a bit too much even if Paradox is the reason of this option but it is realy a personnal point of view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite possibly the most disappointing hotel stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The giant log in the front entrance and solid dosage of potatoes at breakfast.
Cons: Staff. Staff. Staff. The hidden fees: $10.00 parking. $25.00 for a fridge in room? $20.00 corkage. Late check out - 30 mins is stingy.
Location: Grab several drinks so you can forget your poor experience.
I hate to write bad reviews and I do not ever - but this one isn't avoidable. At $300/night, I had booked it for a girls getaway celebration - where we were only hoping to lounge by the pool and sit in the hot tub. Seriously that is really the only reason I booked this hotel. We found out that a birthday party would eliminate that option - closing off the hot tub from 3:30pm to 10pm(when the hot tub closes...) The entire 15 mins we spent in the hot tub were accompanied by glaring looks and unfriendly staff. When we came back to the room, our door was unlocked. Later in the evening, another guest sent us a bottle of champagne to help us celebrate. After sharing it, we decided to get out and go sit by the pool. Though the hotel had just delivered one to our room a few hours earlier, we grabbed a different one to enjoy by the pool. Shortly after we were harassed by the waitstaff and told we would need to pay a $20.00 corkage fee - despite the fact we had opened it and were enjoying it in their stemware. 90% of the staff were extremely rude and snappy - even commenting my stay was bad because I had booked through a third party site (does it matter?) We asked for a late check out (it's 11) and were given an additional HALF HOUR. What? Really? and even upon checkout - yelling loudly from the front counter "Buh Bye!" after attempting to charge 77.00 extra in food and beverage that weren't ours. Nice-looking hotel - but I've had better customer experience at Trader Joes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mill Valley, CA

Great hotel with fabulous interior design

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We were very impressed with the attention to detail in the interior design of the hotel. Hopefully it will be maintained well over time. The staff was extremely attentive and nice. The price was reasonable. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern california

overpriced

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: Add breakfast.
The rooms are cramped and overpriced. The use of space in the room was well thought out for the most part, there just wasn't that much of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Beach, Ca

Excellent location--close to town and the beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: modern and clean. minimalist. Plenty of safe parking
Location: Next to park with typical Santa Cruz diversity. Town a short 2 minute walk--always entertaining. Beach, a 7 minute walk
Efficient, polite, quiet. Pool facilities excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom silicon valley

Long walk to the beach and overpriced $$$$$

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the clean beds sheets and pillows
Cons: better prices and free parking for $300 a nite
Location: A park and bike trail and shops and dining
This is an old but updated hotel the decor is alittle different wood and white everywhere even a squirrel on the bathroom wall white and stuffed i think :) its to far from the boardwalk to walk we did twice and its a long not to safe walk around the traffic close to a BIG prk with alot of homeless people Glad they had security gaurds the staff was very friendly and the pool was nice the beds were clean and soft and the bathrooms were pretty cool it was just the price tag of $300 PLUS and parking is 10$ a night why i dont know. i will stay closer to the beach more fun things going on and if you want to have a drink and listen to music its better than walking a mile in the dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma County, CA

Great place, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was our first time staying at this hotel and I would definitely go back! The place is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great hotel in Santa Cruz. Yes yes yes Great hotel in Santa Cruz. Yes yes yes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, stylish.
Cons: Bar should be open later - at least until midnight.
Front desk staff at check-in failed to explain how to get to our room, and seemed irritated to explain when I asked. They also tried to sell me an upgrade to a "pool view" for $25. The pool was barely visible, instead I could see laundry hanging at the apartment complex next door. So I moved to the other side, without an upgrade, and it was perfectly lovely. Hotel is very modern, clean, and stylish, and I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Santa Cruz. Short drive to the beach and boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

bad service

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: nothing. wouldnt even return if you paid me.
Location: save your money go somewhere either cheaper or more expesnive and you will be happier.
dirty room, dirty staff, they spy on you if you have a girl in your room. do not bring women or children to this place. i had a do not disturb sign and the freaks walked in on me and my girlfriend first thing in the morning without knocking. Will never return.