Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

bad service

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: nothing. wouldnt even return if you paid me.
Location: save your money go somewhere either cheaper or more expesnive and you will be happier.
dirty room, dirty staff, they spy on you if you have a girl in your room. do not bring women or children to this place. i had a do not disturb sign and the freaks walked in on me and my girlfriend first thing in the morning without knocking. Will never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Overall positive. Great customer service, awesome waiter service at the bar, room has everything you could need. Super chic. Only complaint is charging for parking, feel like they had a huge parking lot it should come with the price of the room. But clearly walking around Santa Cruz it was far above the other hotel options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pool area, having the Lifeguard and DJ.
Cons: Better staffing for a holiday weekend.
The hotel was nice! We spent the day at the pool on Sunday. It started off great but it got really crowded and they were not staffed appropriately and were obviously overwhelmed. From then on getting drinks or any type of service took time. The burger poolside was fantastic! There was a life guard at the pool which was great so I didn't have to be non stop watching my 8 year old son who only lives for the cannon ball jumping at the pool. At night we all had a great time hanging outside at the hot tub. The rooms did have a very updated motel feel. However, the beds were comfortable and the rooms overall were very clean. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was great! Best hotel I've ever stayed at in Santa Cruz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but wasn't "wow'd"

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room was cute but less than I expected for a "mini suite". The bathroom door design was cool but it never closed completely and there was no lock. Just thought it was weird. But the pool area was really clean and the staff were very attentive. Overall it was a nice experience just nothing amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Great last minute get away

Posted Aug 20, 2014
My family loved the hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. Everything was clean, well organized and attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Surprise in heart of Santa Cruz

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the size of the rooms.
Location: Walking distance from beach, boardwalk…a long walk, but still a walk. A great foot massage place around the corner!
We were happily surprised with the hotel. In the middle of a bunch of nasty hotels, lies a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
its worth the money to stay at this hotel. rooms are updated and contemporary, clean and comfortable. lots of cool things to do there. nice pool and great restaurant. enjoyed it very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

70's hotel with a makeover.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: New makeover of the hotel was attractive and perhaps a bit trendy. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and seemed brand new.
Cons: I think there could be a more competitive price point.
Very clean, nice staff. Room service forgot to bring us a menu. I wasn't upset, but do recall that point. Hotel was located centrally, but not really within walking distance to anything. Hotel appeared to be built in the 60's 70's. That said, had a nice new make over that attempted to justify rather pricey stay for one night. I thought it was too expensive for what I got, would have preferred something where I didn't have to drive to my destinations / beach. Seems like a good destination if you don't plan on leaving much and just swimming in the pool/hot-tub. I think there could be a more competitive price point. If you put Doilies on the table at Arby's, does it justify a $10 premium? The rooms were very Small, the bathroom was separated by a sliding door. Wasn't too thrilled with that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Lipstick on a pig!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Surface upgrades to old motel doesn't make it a boutique hotel. And, agree with other reviewers that rooms are very small.