Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The worst hotel I ever experienced

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing but location
Cons: Everything must be improved
Decade old mattress, dust on lamp stand, not clean carpet, only one TV channel, awful breakfast (I can't even call it a breakfast) and super strong clorox odor at pool. The eggs were in fridge and they were rotted and milk was thin like water. I and my wife couldn't sleep at all because of the noice of heater. It was so loud and I had to turn it off and we were almost frozen. The shampoo was the worst I ever used and hair dryer was broken. I don't know why I paid $120 for this bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to boardwalk and food
Cons: The room was just fair. More like a motel than a hotel or inn.
Location: Luckily it has a good location.
The experience was not that great. Would not recommend this establishment. Hot water was hard to come by. Room had an unusual odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JJ Bonnefrom Post Falls, ID

Difficult to enter parking lot

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is quiet. However they only have two room that look "toward" the ocean and boardwalk of Santa Cruz. So call and request 201Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orinda,CA

Perfect location. Clean room.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet
Location: Boardwalk, beach
Huge tv, comfy bed, easy parking and right across from the beach ! Staff was really nice too. We had a little table and chairs right outside our front door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The room had been updated and was very nice
Cons: Not really
Location: As I said above, I didn't feel safe in that location. Otherwise the location was great, close to the beach, boardwalk and wharf.
The only thing I didn't like was the location. I didn't feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, in short walking distance to the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Typical Santa Cruz hotel...overpriced.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: front desk clerk, room was from the 70s, garbage had not been emptied, etc
Not clean. Not modern. It was outdated. This was not what you'd expect from this hotel chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com