Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor. California

Central location to attractions

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Great location! Easy walk to the beach, wharf and boardwalk with small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the price the views are great

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very cramped room but great view and porch. Rude staff,greedy, and not friendly front desk but other then that highly suggest staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, or

hotel was clean and the room were updated

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was clean and had everything we needed.
Cons: It was an older hotel, but it was good enough for our one night stay.
Location: Beach and boardwalk within walking distance.Cute shopping stores, coffee shops etc. within driving distance.Bring lots of coins to feed the meters.
We never went to the beach/boardwalk, but It looked like it was close by. We drove to the shops and restaurants, very cute and we had a pleasant evening. You've got to visit the Penny Creamery and get the Bitter Caramel ice cream! Fun shopping and interesting restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, Michigan

Spend all day out

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nice outdoor patio space, can see the ocean. Convenient to Boardwalk and Wharf
Cons: Lighting could be improved. Very dark without lights on
Location: Boardwalk and wharf are within walking distance.
Walls were a little thin. could hear conversations in next room. Had a hard time driving to and from location on West Cliff Drive with so many one way streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Sacramento, Ca

Easy access to Pier and Boardwalk

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel was clean and had a pleasant staff. The pier and Boardwalk are a short, easy walk from the hotel. Our room was a bit small but was clean, quiet and accommodating. The continental breakfast was good with a moderate selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Sacramento

Close to beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, staff friendly and helpful, area is noisy
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rheta Wheeler from Manteca

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was on my but when I was driving to turn into the driveway and he also honked his horn so rude , I will never stay there again . bad parking lot and no room for trucks .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jermsworld from Northern CA

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. The property was also very nice.
Cons: Not sure how they can improve anything. Property is small, so there's nothing they can do about the cramped parking.
Location: Wharf is 5 minutes away, block and a half tops. Boardwalk, beaches, and the lighthouse.
The beginning of my experience didn't go well. The friend that was supposed to go with me cancelled the morning of the trip due to a family emergency and the hotel wouldn't give me a refund or partial refund. Luckily I was able to take my boys and we had a good time. The parking lot is very small and cramped, which made it difficult to park. The hotel room was nice. When you go to Santa Cruz, you really aren't in the room for very long. But it had a bed, refrigerator, microwave, a nice tv, and the bathroom was fine. Everything was clean and the air conditioner kept the room nice and cool. The free breakfast was nice. Waffles, cereal, toast, muffins/danishes, milke, OJ, and apple juice. Pretty much what you expect from a free breakfast. Pool was small and was having heater issues. We didn't try it...um, there's an ocean down the street. The best part is how close to everything the hotel is. We walked to everywhere we needed to, and got back quickly. I could see us staying longer and taking advantage of the fridge and microwave in the room. The property is also very nice and maintained. I seriously had no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, average room

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was good, a short walk to the wharf and the boardwalk. The room was old and dingy. The bed was not very comfortable. There was a kitchen in our room, but a sign advised a $25 cleaning fee unless the dishes were washed. In addition, they insist on taking an imprint of the credit card and have you sign the slip without any specific amount filled in. This may be common in some hotels, but it was my first experience with it personally. I would have expected it to be a little more secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com