Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay if your planning a long family getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Best customer service experience!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I dont know where to start. The hotel breakfast was awesome!! The breakfast area is too small but the food they serve is very good. Rooms were super clean and spacious, and the staff was very friendly!! Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone!! I am glad I chose this hotel for my one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The only issue I had was lack of a spa. Staff, room and location were near perfect for my planned trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Location is fine if you like gas stations

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel and gas station are one, literally. The restroom in the room I stayed in which was located directly next to the office, smelled like a urinal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, California

Excellent Hotel. Staff very friendly.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and proximity to the beach. Breakfast was great!!
Cons: Guests don't have to pay for coffee at the shop.
Location: It's close to the beach, places to jog to if you like to jog!!
Excellent Hotel. Staff very friendly including the cleaning staff. Room was very clean and very spacious. The General Manager, Ms. Cheng, has great interpersonal skills and takes great care of her customers. Overall, this is a great place to spend a night or two, close to the beach also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The place was very clean, staff friendly infact the owners were there and came over immediately to help with a problem. I would go there again and highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Nice staff, very accomodating, I liked the little smokies for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Simple, clean, friendly, and a great breakfast!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great breakfast with more than just the usual doughnuts and cereal. Good location, easy to get to Monterey or Seaside.
Location: Seaside, Cal State Monterey Bay, Monterey Bay Aquarium
No problems. The staff is very friendly, the room was very clean. It has obviously been updated, new key cards instead of keys, new flooring, but it looks great. The bed was firm, just the way I like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for an overnight stay.

Posted May 18, 2015
We just stayed on night and the place was totally booked. The hotel staff were very friendly. We stayed downstairs and the rooms had just had laminate wood floors put on and updates to bathroom. The room was very clean. Bathroom was clean but really small. Bathtub was very narrow. The beds had older mattresses but comfortable enough for short stay. Overall I really had no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalie from Suisse

One night stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Les chambres vont être rénovées courant avril 2015, avec du parquet au rez et des nouveaux tapis à l'étage. Le réceptionniste était très aimable et de bon conseil. Joli déjeuner, bien garni malgré la petitesse de la salle. Motel très pratique car à quelques kilomètres de Monterey.