Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Better value for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I've stayed in several hotels/motels in the area and found this one to be as good as others that cost more. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and although it is directly in front of a gas station I felt safe. I would return from work in the evenings and find people/families chatting out front. The continental breakfast was adequate though there is limited, tight seating. My only complaints are A. the A/C filter was really dirty; as a person with allergies this is a problem. I've noticed however that it is common among nearly all of the places I've stayed so that before I turn on the A/C I remove the filter. B. even though there were several placards regarding their ecofriendly initiatives (ex. "reusing your towel? hang it up! want a new one? Leave it on the floor", etc.) they didn't follow through. Overall I certainly recommend this motel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

One night

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Quick stay over in area. Staff great and vey helpful. Room quite clean and cozy. Breakfast hit the spot. A great find!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca.

Improvement recommendation

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pleasant personnel.
Cons: Signage.
Location: Worked well....short trip to Cannery Row.
Traveling west there was no signage....the hotel was blocked by the gas station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock

Clean and neat hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to alot of shopping areas.
Cons: The connection between the gas station market and the hotel was very odd and a little uncomfortable.
Location: It was close to Marina Beach and several shopping areas and food restaurants.
Hotel was nice. It was very clean and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Guest check-in staff was very friendly and helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The motel is just behind a gas station, so initially it's a little confusing. Staff were all really nice, and the breakfast was the standard good american continental breakfast. Our room was in a good condition and very comfortable. Getting food in the immediate vicinity isn't particularly great, with your options limited to a Korean BBQ or a pretty pricey Italian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Good night sleep

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Room cleanness and updated bathroom.
Location: Carmel, Monterrey, Big Sur, Point Lobos, beach
We only needed to sleep one night, the bed was comfy, the room was clean with the updated bathroom. Decent hotel to stay for one night. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff was pleasant and the room was clean and fairly new. Lots of room, easy parking, good location for on off the freeway for Monterey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was much further off the highway than we had expected. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. We were in the room furthest from the road however the noise level from the street was very high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sade from VA

Great value

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of the room and the large vanity mirror which was great for two women getting ready in the morning.
Cons: The carpet had a few buckled areas, plus I thinkg it could use a deep cleaning.
Location: About 20 minutes from Monterey. I didn't do much in the actual city of Vallejo, but I there seemed to be nice places near by.
I stayed here this month while visiting a friend in Montery. My friend and I shared a double room and there was plently of space for both of us to feel comfortable. The hotel manager was very friendly. Also, the continental breakfast was very fulfilling. I woud stay here again if ever in the area. Great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com