Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roland from Hacienda Hts, CA

Location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and served a continental breakfast in the morning plus free wifi
Location: Minutes from the beach and close to many historic places like cannery row and pebble beach.
Made last minute plans to take a trip up north to visit Cal State Monterey Bay for my son. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel especially for the price as well as the close proximity to the ocean, golf courses and cannery row.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More of a motel than a hotel but OK

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Clean room, your basic motel layout. Not close to anything you would want to or could walk to but OK to drive into Monterey. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from modesto, ca

Far Out

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This hotel was farther out than I would have liked. I had a week long function in Monterey and the drive back and forth was longer than I would have liked. The staff was excellent and overall the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent travel experience

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, room cleanliness and comfort, breakfast.
Hotel staff was very friendly and provided excellent customer service. We plan to stay here again the next time we are in the area. Sarah also provided a very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rusty G from Inland Empire, CA

Good Basic Room - not for the picky

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only spent 1 night but it was fine. The beds could use an upgrade but again it worked. All other guests were quite. very friendly staff. good experience overall.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We offer a great breakfast and value to our customers. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason Mayorga from Sacramento CA

Kinda cold

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was staying at this hotel to visit my daughter at CSU Monterey Bay. I only really needed this place to sleep then I was up and out. It was a nice room and a good value. The heater did not work very well and there were no extra blankets in the room. The room was clean and affordable.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
I am sorry that you were a little cold. Our rooms have heat pumps and heat a little slowly. The front desk will always supply more blankets and will help with your stay in any way they can. Thank you for staying with us and my apologies about the cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vince Delgado from Anaheim, Ca

Close to CSU Monterey Bay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even with my late arrival (midnight), Staff was happy and treated me with a smile. Room was very clean and amenities were plentiful. Small breakfast was nice in the morning and the eating area was very clean. Will stay here again when in the Monterey area
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. Sarah and her team value you our customer. Nice breakfast friendly service with clean rooms. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tina Brooks from Citrus Heights, CA

Great price, great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great. Very friendly and I will be returning for future stays. Yes some things could be updated. Such as the bathroom window in room 215 which did not want to close, and you could see that the hing was rusted out. But over all the room was clean, and fit my needs. I was comfortable and felt welcomed. The office was a little hard to find unless you have been there before, but didn't bother me one bit.