Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Convenient gas station right there

Posted Apr 15, 2015
It smelt absolutely nice and clean but wasn't the pull out bed in the couch had hairs and was dirty with dead flies and the bathroom towels had hair on them as well. So as of room cleanliness not so much but spacious room and has a gas station right there if u wanna fuel up or grab a drink or snack
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros :Room was clean , manager Sara was very nice and helpful as well as the rest of the staff. nice breakfast. Cons: located next to a gas station and main road - if you just need a place for the night it's a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stop!

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful people on staff. I had a late check-in and the manager called to make sure I was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Training would help, poor old lady!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
The woman at front counter didn't know how to work the computer, took about 20 minutes just to check in. Also, asked that I give her $150.00 cash as safety deposit since she couldn't see that she had already put a $150.00 deposit on my card. The next morning prior to check out an elderly Asian woman of about 80 years old opened the door as we were changing. I think she almost had a heart attack.g
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm Staff and Clean Spaces

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staying at this hotel was a great experience! We were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome we were given by the staff. Rooms are bright, clean and spacious. Ours even had a small outdoor patio. At our check-in, we were shown photos of the renovation that is currently happening and the new rooms looked quite nice! We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and plan to stay here when we visit the area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento ca

Lovely motel just minutes from Monterey

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, and continental breakfast
Cons: It's perfect, don't change anything!
Location: There's seaside beach, Monterey beaches, wharf, aquarium, lots of shopping and amazing restaurants
I've stayed here before and I'm glad I was able to get a room here again. The staff are super friendly and the room is very clean. This Howard Johnson is very welcoming and there's even cookies available upon checking in. The price was very affordable and it's only 5-10 minutes away from Monterey. The continental breakfast is great. They offer a wonderful variety of breakfast items, way better than many motels and hotels that I've been to. Next time I go back to Monterey, this Howard Johnson in marina will be my first choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold River

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This was a very good value considering what you normally have to spend for a clean motel anywhere from Santa Cruz to Carmel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LUIZfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Confortável é bem localizado

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Boa localização, café da manhã incluído com bons itens, recepção atenciosa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com